The CockroachsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

cockroach-566712_960_720.jpg

The bug that makes people cringe, the cockroach. I took my mom to visit my Auntie Vangie. Auntie Vangie told me that her apartment kitchen was to be fumigated.

Well the reason why is that someone from down stairs had their apartment full of cockroaches. Now I guess everybody in the area will have to get at least part of their apartment fumigated.

The thing that worries me is that my Auntie is old and not in the best of health. The poison that they will use will linger in her apartment. They tell her that after 2 hours it will be safe to go back into the apartment.

So are you telling me that the poison will go away after 2 hours? I heard of people that put the fumigation tent on their house and they became sickly. She will have to breathe what whatever poison lingers, but what is she going to do? It is what she can afford.

I heard of a brand new apartment being opened to seniors. The thing was that as soon as it opened their were cockroaches. So what happened? Well people put things in the garage or storage in cardboard boxes. Sometimes these boxes have been sitting there for years.

It is easy for cockroaches to enter cardboard boxes. So imagine all the brand new arrivals bringing all their old boxes that has cockroaches and they didn't even know about it.

I helped move an older man and he had boxes that looked pretty old. Can those boxes have cockroaches? I don't know, but it may be possible.

If I had to move to an apartment I would go through the boxes that I haven't looked at in years and put the items in totes. This way I can throw away certain things that I don't want to bring to the apartment and also to check for bugs like cockroaches.

If you enjoyed this blog please consider to upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Last time I moved I spent a fortune on plastic totes, but I still have them and am ready for when I move again!

Those totes are the way to go! The are pretty much bug proof.

Milk crates rock. Before there were cameras everywhere I got quite a few at the 5 finger discount.

Make sure she fans her apartment and airs it out, it truly is a big concern. They should fumigate all the new peoples boxes upon moving.

That is good advice, I'll have mom tell her that about the fans. Thank you so much @artedellavita!

Hope all goes well! Also get her a spider plant, those are super easy to take care of and clean the air.

followed and upvoted you,if you like technology,please follow me...!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64