The Battery Idiot Light Went On

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190705_232508197.jpg

Looks like I may have some alternator problems. I do have battery problems at times, but when that happens the red battery light doesn't go on and I won't be able to start the car is usually what happens with my battery problems.

Well, in this battery idiot light it is coming in and out. So the car still starts, but maybe it is not charging like it is supposed to charge.

So maybe it is charging at a less efficient way. Well, that means that it is on its way out. Well nothing last forever.

This light is from my 89 Nissan Sentra. I always take this car to my favorite auto mechanics. They always help me out and hardly ever leave me disappointed.

I remember before finding them that I went to certain a auto mechanic that said it would cost over $700 and they didn't even know what was wrong.

This mechanic was part of an auto parts store. I go there for the parts, but I never go there for their mechanics.

Ever get your car towed and the tow driver tries to talk you into going to a certain mechanic? Well I seen that happen, to other people. You see the tow truck driver might have a deal with certain mechanics.

So in that case the tow truck driver trying to get you to go to a certain mechanic may be the bird dog of the mechanic he is working with. I have never had a tow truck driver trying to get me to go to a certain mechanic.

The ones that I had experience with just ask me where I want to go. I like it that way. Well, I usually just have them tow me to my house. Then when I figure what I want to do I will call them at a later time to take my car to my favorite auto mechanic.

The thing is that my mechanic is very busy. Before I used to just come early in the morning and they would take me in. Now they are so busy that you have to make an appointment.

Well, since I noticed the battery idiot light I called in and asked them for an appointment. So I have an appointment next Wednesday in the morning.

So you see how busy they are. Well most people don't care how much it costs to fix the car, but the car has to be fixed. Ever go to a mechanic and got the work done, but the problem still exists?

I have gone to a lot of bad mechanics over my lifetime. When I find a good mechanic I just stay with him until something happens. When I was young in my twenties I had a really good mechanic, then he retired.

Well, that is when I have to go through some other mechanics before I find a good one again. Once I find a good one I just stick with him until something happens again.

It kind of reminds me of some hairdressers I have had over the decades. I have a really good one then she moves or something else happens that I can't go to her again. Then I am on my own again and I have to try out different hairdressers again till I find a good one. Same thing with the auto mechanic.

Well, hopefully these guys, my favorite mechanics stay in business for a long long time.

Let's end with a scripture, Where no counsel is, the people fall: but in the multitude of counsellers there is safety. Proverbs 11:14.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49