Thanksgiving Is Coming Up And Mom Wanted To Clean The Carpets

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181119_182249340.jpg

Probably the best time to clean the carpets are right before the Thanksgiving gathering. I kept on putting it off until today and it is good that I picked today as the up coming days are pretty busy.

Well, before you can clean the carpet you will want to vacuum the carpet. That almost sounds funny. Kind of like when you order a cleaning lady to come over you still have to clean all your stuff off the floor.

Of course the does make sense that the cleaning lady that you ordered for 2 or 3 hours does not know where you want all that junk. So you are going to have to clean up all that junk on the floor before you have the cleaning lady come over and clean.

Now let's get back to cleaning the carpets. Before mom bought her own carpet cleaner we used to go to the super market and rent a Rug Doctor, it is some kind of carpet cleaning machine.

It was OK, to use it, but we had to bring it back by a certain time and it was pretty big. So it just seemed like a hassle to make sure there was a machine available at the time we wanted to use it and just putting it into the car.

After awhile mom wanted her own machine. So I looked up a Hoover carpet cleaner that I thought was good then mom bought it from Amazon. I just made sure I seen a lot of good reviews on that particular machine.

Mom's carpet cleaning machine does seem easy to use, you just have to put hot water in a certain tank with some carpet cleaning solution. You would also have to make sure the tank that holds the dirty water is attached correctly or it won't work right.

It also seems easy to clean also after the job is done. I usually take the tank with the dirty water and flush it down the toilet. There will still be some dirt residue in that tank. So I just go outside to the water hose and spray out the dirt residue.

In the tank with the cleaning solution, if there is any left over when I am finished cleaning the carpet, I just dump that in the toilet also. Then just rinse it out a little.

Then I just put it all together again. Then stick it in moms garage and put a cover on it.

Mom thought that maybe we should clean the carpet more often.

I told her maybe we can clean it again right before Easter.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66