So We Have A New Steemit Of Sorts

in #life5 years ago

Well, I am no expert at Steemit. I just like doing things the old way, but sometimes we will have to adopt to the changes. So what if I just wanted to go to an individuals profile to upvote his or her latest post?

Before, I used to just click on the magnifying glass icon and put the name in and I can click on that channel. Now days if you do that it mentions that nothing is found.

So to go around that, and lets say I want to upvote one of @stackin latest blog. Well then I would go to the address bar and key in steemit.com/@stackin. When I do that it is just like in the old days when I would click the magnifying glass and put stackin in the search bar.

So now we have communities. I look at a list of the communities. I really don't know if I fit in any of those communities. So maybe for now I will just keep things as they were before the change.

When I do write, I like to write on the palnet.io site, which will automatically go the the steemit.com site. I like that. Some of the old features are still on the palnet.io site that are not now on the steemit.com like, Trending, New, Hot and Promoted. Those are still on the palnet.io site.

I like writing on the palnet.io site as I make PAL and Steem at the same time with the same writing.

So changes will always come and sometimes we will have to adapt to the change. Then there are certain things that do not change.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away. Matthew 24:35.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Sort:  

now we follow new steemit changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38