Separating And Replanting Volunteer Onions

in #life7 years ago

Today I seen in garden pots new onions growing from last years onions. These were new growth onions that were in groups together growing in the weeds.

What I did was to separate the onion clusters and beat out the organic soil from the weeds and their roots. Then put them back into the pots and added more soil and old goat dung mixed with old leaves that I bought long ago.

IMG_20180214_154521879.jpg

So I place the separated onion plants into the garden pots minus the weeds I could pick out.

To give you an idea of what it looked like before replanting, here is a picture of a pot with the new growth and weeds.

IMG_20180214_154719468.jpg

Before I worked on those onions I called my plumber to see if he can come by my mom's to clean out a pipe that goes through her house.

I left a message yesterday, but he didn't call back. Today when I called again this morning he told me he was sorry for not getting back to me. He also told me that he has been getting swamped with calls.

Well, I knew he would be busy as everyone wants a good plumber at a really good price. I mean compared to the other plumber that I do have to use if he is not available, but my plumber charges $80 an hour and the others charge $125 for the same thing.

He told me that he is working on a big job right now and that he could come by sometime in the afternoon. So when he tells me that I have a pretty good idea that he won't show up until 4 PM or later.

So that is why I thought I would do other chores including working on separating and replanting those onions.

I was also looking into using Borax as a supplement for health. People have been using the natural ingredient in Borax with good results.

There is an article called, Borax Cures and Health Benefits. You can click on Sources number 1 to see that article.

Also it seems that pharmaceuticals have gotten involved and I find that Borax is now banned in Australia.

I was watching a Youtube video of a girl from Australia that was warning people from other countries to stock up on it just in case they do the same thing to the other countries.

I am interested in the Borax solution that you have to mix with water. It is reported that it detoxes fluoride. Well that is what I have been looking for.

I'm not going to give out the recipe as if you look at sources 1 and 2 they will show you different ways to make the Borax solution.

So I made some. Well it don't taste that well. You are not supposed to take too much at first. Some people like it cause pain seems to go away from people.

Borax has Boron in it and if you have Boron deficiency it causes a lot of inflammation. Well, if you get rid of the inflammation then you would get rid of some of the pain.

So I am no doctor. This is not medical advice. So with that being taken out of the way check out some Youtube videos of people using Borax and see how it has helped them.

Always study something before you try it.

Back to the plumber. After I finished my chores I went to my mom's as mom has a hard time trying to explain what to say to the plumber. So I do it.

When I got to mom's at 4 PM the plumber didn't come yet. Well that is about right for my plumber. He says one time and it always ends up much later.

So at 5:15 PM he still wasn't there yet. So I call him. He tells me he is still working on this big job. He did tell me that he will be there at about 6:30 PM. So I really expect him around 7:30 or 8:30 PM in my mind.

Well at 6:30 PM he calls me and asks if he can come over to mom's at 9 AM tomorrow. I tell him sure. You see he had to go home he tells me.

Well it was Valentines Day and I am guessing his wife was getting mad that he wasn't home yet.

So I hope everyone had a good Valentines Day and let's see if the plumber makes it to mom's at 9 AM in the morning. I hope so.

Sources 1, 2, 3

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Hello friend @david777111, good that you do that kind of work, I have not done it and I do not have plants but it is nice to see how other people do it, as well as you. Greetings and happy day

Sounds like a busy day! Would you call those onions "walking onions"? They reseed themselves right?
Following!

Thank you so much @beatitudes8! These are the early red burger onions. They do seed and I have collected it's seed, but these grew from the onions themselves. Kind of like if you cut the bottom of the onion off and plant it, if things are right you will grow another onion or onions.

Gotcha, thank you

Interesting tid bid on the Borax stuff. Going to take a look.

Nice replanting and cleaning of your onion plants, looks like a job well done, those veggies will thrive.

Good luck with your plumber prob at Moms house.

Thank you very much @biffybirdcam! Yes do check out the Borax stuff. I find it very amazing.

The plumber did show up and did a good job. I'll have to blog about it later.

I regrow my onions too. I leave an inch of white and stick it in a glass with a tiny amount of water!

That is great. I do that too.

It's good that you dedicate yourself to that kind of work thanks for sharing it

Thank you very much @luisanita!

Hello friend, I congratulate you for dedicating time to planting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77