Samson Trusted A Harlot And His Eyes Was Put Out

in #life5 years ago

I guess one thing that a harlot can to is put out your eyes. If not physical eyes, she can put out your spiritual eyes.

What does the scripture say about harlots? As it is written, For she hath cast down many wounded: yea, many strong men have been slain by her. Her house is the way to hell, going down to the chambers of death. Proverbs 7:26-27.

Of course them that go after harlots won't be inheriting the kingdom of God, as it is written, For this ye know, that no whoremonger, nor unclean person, nor covetous man, who is an idolater, hath any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and of God. Ephesians 5:5.

In my backsliding years I did go to harlots, then when the Father drew me in, I repented, accepted Jesus and seek to do the will of the Father.

I remember Jesus saying, as it is written, For whosoever shall do the will of my Father which is in heaven, the same is my brother, and sister, and mother. Matthew 12:50.

Of course harlots can repent, accept Jesus and do the will of the father. That reminds me of what Jesus said, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, Whether of them twain did the will of father? They say unto him, The first. Jesus saith unto them, Verily I say unto you, That the publicans and the harlots go into the kingdom of God before you. Matthew 21:31.

So in the case of Samson, his enemies promised money to Delilah, if she would find out the secret of his strength and tell it to them. So after Samson tell her many things, he finally told her, then they bound him and put out his eyes and he became a slave to grind in the prison house.

Yet in the prison house did his hair grow and one day when they wanted to make sport of Samson as they were doing a great sacrifice unto Dagon their god.

Samson ask the lad leading him to let his hands feel the pillars on which the house standeth. As it is written, And Samson called unto the LORD, and said, O Lord GOD, remember me, I pray thee, and strengthen me, I pray thee, only this once, O God, that I may be at once avenged of the Philistines for my two eyes. Judges 16-28.

I remember that it is also written, For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. Romans 10:13.

So Samson kill more people that day than he ever kill before that time.

Let's end with some scripture, as it is written, And Samson took hold of the two middle pillars upon which the house stood, and on which it was borne up, of the one with his right hand, and of the other with his left. And Samson said, Let me die with the Philistines. And he bowed himself with all his might; and the house fell upon the lords, and upon all the people that were therein. So the dead which he slew at his death were more than they which he slew in his life. Judges 16:29-30.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Sort:  

Thank you @zomal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63