On Mother's Day Two Of My Nephews Got To See A Memory Of Their Mom

in #life6 years ago (edited)

silhouette-3299358_960_720.png

You see in my family everyone goes to my mom's on Mother's Day. Including two of my nephews.

You see one of my sisters died in 2005. It had to do with cancer.

Well, as I was sitting on the couch the youngest son of my deceased sister asked, Uncle David do you have any videos of my mom?

For years I have been telling them that I had a couple of boxes of photos of them when they were little kids. My nephews are a lot older now. The youngest is in his late 20's and the oldest in his early 30's.

I told the youngest nephew of my deceased sister that I didn't have all those old VHS tapes. I thought his dad had them.

My brother over heard our conversation and he just happened to have an old VHS tape of his birthday that happened almost 21 years ago.

It was a video that my youngest sister gave to my brother as I think she bought a VHS movie camera at the time since her first child was about one year old at that time. Now he is in college.

So back to my brother he just happened to have that almost 21 years old VHS tape and mom just happened to have a VHS player that still works.

So my youngest nephew of my deceased sister took the VHS tape and placed it in the player and turn on the old TV.

There was a younger version of my brother at his 40th birthday. I was in it too. So I even got to see a younger version of myself, but another thing was that my nephew that just asked me if I had any video of his mom got to see a younger vision of his mom.

So that nephew took out his phone and started to record it all from mom's old TV. Then his older brother walks into the room and says, What the heck? I haven't seen video of my mom since she died.

So the two boys. I like to still call them boys cause to me they are, but they are grown men. They did well for themselves.

The oldest has is own business. A large sales team and his younger brother works for him. Both are really good salesmen also.

In the video, they are really young. The oldest at that time was about nine years old and the youngest being about seven years old or so at the time.

So the two were very fascinated to see video of their mom and even seeing themselves as little children.

Well I'm glad my nephews got to see a video of their mom on Mother's day. I even got to see a younger version of my mom since she was in the video and my dad also.

Also in the video was my youngest sister, her husband and her about 1 year old son.

Well, I hope everyone had a very nice Mother's Day with their mom. I know I did.

Now as for me I'm going to check if I have any old videos of my sister so I can give them to my nephews.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Sort:  

It must be very sad to spend Mother's Day without her, I do not want to imagine

Yes, I do not want to imagine also. Thank you @glorimarbolivar!

How sad it must be not to have your mother with you and grow up without her

Yes it is. My nephews were getting kind of emotional watching the video with their mother in it. Thank you @betaniaj!

Hello friend @ david777111 it is a blessing to be able to enjoy our beautiful mothers, we value it because we do not know until when we can have them by our side

the greatest Love is the Love of a mother. Without selflessness and tireless in giving encouragement for us to rise up to be a successful person...
Hopefully in this day we can give something.

That is true. Thank you @chehkuna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43