My White Sage 5.7.2021

in #life3 years ago

IMG_20210506_091452563.jpg

I took this picture yesterday. I had a bigger plant of white sage, but I cut it down as it would have shaded some of my solar panels. So I cut some of it down, but left a remnant and this is the new growth of that white sage.

I like the smell of the plant and I read that it is a deterrent for mice. Check out an article called, 4 Plants to Keep Mice From Invading Your Yard and Home NOVEMBER 16, 2018.

In the article, there is mention of sage as a deterrent for mice.

Of course I don't like mice. I mean no one wants mice in there house. Sometimes mice make it into the house and then I might set traps, but I would have to set traps with my cat in the house.

I was thinking of putting holes at the bottom of the sides of the box and putting mouse traps in the box and of course sealing up the top of the box so the cat can't get into the box.

So the mouse could get in and hopefully get trapped in a mouse trap, and the cat would be safe as the cat won't be able to get into the box.

Of course better than that is to have my cat eat any mouse that comes into the house.

There is another problem that my cat does, that I don't like is that she likes to catch a mouse from outside then to bring it inside the house, only to lose the mouse as she like to play with her food too much and it may get away.

I would rather just keep the mice and rats outside. Of course I do have helpers beside my cat to eat mice and rats. That would be the other cats in the neighborhood that like to hang out in my backyard. Yes that happens a lot as some cats seem to find my backyard more relaxing.

Then there are the skunks that are always around. Sometimes I know they are present by the scent they leave off.

That gets me back to the scent of the white sage, the scent that mice don't like, but a scent that I like.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, In the midst of the street of it, and on either side of the river, the tree of life, which bare twelve fruits, yielded her fruit every month: and the leaves of the tree for the healing of the nations. Revelation 22:2.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82