My Order Of Wakame Seaweed Came In Today

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190730_163624671.jpg

I didn't want to run out of my wakame seaweed as I was getting pretty low on it. I figure I want to keep up with my stores of iodine by continually eating this seaweed.

Why would I want to keep eating foods with iodine? Well, I been finding that it is a pretty good nutrient to have in the body and that most Americans have low iodine stores in there body.

It used to be the other way around a long time ago as wheat used to be processed with iodine, but was replace with bromide. Well, bromide will take away iodine stores in the body.

The thing is that iodine will help with concentration. Yes it is some kind of brain food. Well I guess I can get the iodine drops or capsules, but I would rather eat seaweed.

Wakame seaweed is my favorite seaweed that I like to eat. I have others, but I like the taste of this kind of seaweed.

Did you know that if a couple wanted to have a really smart child, before conception, if the to be mom would consume that same amount of iodine as what the average Japanese woman would eat daily their baby we may grow up to be really smart.

Then after birth continue to give a good amount of iodine to the child as it grows up. That kid will be very smart.

I was watching a Youtube video called, Have smarter babies. It is put up by Io Products. In the video it tells of using iodine supplements and iodine salt before conception, then continue during pregnancy and continue through the breast feeding stage.

Well, seaweed can give you up to 2000% of your daily iodine needs. I like to add wakame seaweed to my soups and I may even add in some grass fed gelatin and some powdered bone broth. That is one way to get iodine and a whole lot of minerals.

Not only is wakame seaweed rich in iodine it is also rich in potassium.

I mentioned one time that my mom really felt weak, to the point of just wanting to stay in bed most of the time. I had asked her if she took her seaweed lately. She told me that she forgot to eat her seaweed.

So she started to add it to her diet again. Well, after awhile she started to feel like her normal self. This seaweed has more than just iodine and potassium, it has a whole bunch of minerals and trace minerals.

To gain even more minerals I would eat some chicken liver. Did you know that some people healed their cavities by remineralizing their teeth? Well, adding liver is another way to remineralize the teeth.

Of course if you want to keep the bones strong you would want to keep adding wakame seaweed to the diet as it also contains calcium.

I wouldn't want to be old then fall down and break a hip. Well, if I don't want that then I better just keep adding wakame seaweed to the diet, along with gelatin, bone broth and liver.

Let's end with a scripture, The light of the eyes rejoiceth the heart: and a good report maketh the bones fat. Proverbs 15:30.

Sources 1, 2, 3, 4

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28