My Friend's Water Filter And A Story Behind It

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180920_113833675.jpg

This is a gravity water filter by Nikken. This was actually my friend's water filter. My friend passed away in 2008. Wow. Has it been 10 years already? I was supposed to take care of giving away her stuff. I took her water filter.

I still have pots and pans and dishes I have to bring to a donation center. With certain things I am just a procrastinator. Yes, I should have given those things away years ago. Right now they are still in boxes in a room.

I even inherited her cat. Only thing was my cat at the time didn't like her cat. I didn't know that till I took my friends cat home with me.

My cat that was 11 at the time died that same year as my friend, but later in the year. About a month after my cat at the time died, my friends cat died too. I think my friends cat was 17 years old at the time he died. So my friend's cat was an old cat.

I remember calling into work when each cat died. I told them I couldn't work cause I had a cat that just died. My work was understanding and gave me time off work with no pay for both of those times. That helped me.

Sometimes people have a hard time dealing with death. Of course it is hard. When one of my sisters died in 2005 with cancer, I took a lot of her things and just stored it in my house. I hate paying rent at a storage place.

Well, anyway I tell my 2 nephews that I have the pictures of them with their mom and dad. My sister died 13 years ago. My nephews still haven't picked up those pictures yet.

I have 2 totes and a suitcase full of pictures of my sister and her husband at the time and my nephews. I am thinking looking at those pictures might get them all emotional. I think my nephews are 31 and 29 years old now.

Well, I still have my mom and they lost their mom when they were teenagers.

That will be one sad day when my mom dies. I try not to think of that day that will come eventually. My dad had passed away in early 2009. My mom had me go over her papers of her pre-funeral needs. I really don't want to think about stuff like that.

I guess it is good to know, cause I think of the rest of my siblings, I will have to take care of such things.

Wow, I started talking about a gravity water filter and ended up talking about when loved ones pass on.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77