My Eddie Bauer LED Lantern With A Crank

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180905_074900226.jpg

I won this lantern from a ticket draw at my old job. I used to work for the telephone company and managers and their helpers would listen if we were selling the product of the business category search or not.

Well every time one of them heard us do the pitch for that product we would get a ticket or more. I would always have a lot of tickets, cause I would always try to sell at every opportunity.

They would have more than one prize and there was a jar next to each prize. We were to put our tickets in the jars of the prizes that we wanted to win.

Well, since I knew the odds were better to put all the tickets in just one prize and thus increasing my chances of winning by concentrating all my tickets into that one prize.

I don't think most were doing that. They might put a few tickets on this prize and a few tickets on that prize, but then they were spreading out there concentration of tickets. I didn't want to do it that way.

The other workers would always wonder why I would keep winning something when they finally did draw for the winners. I think this was done once a month or once every two or three months.

So when they handed me the lantern I knew my technique of concentrating all my tickets to that one prize increased my odds of winning that lantern. I would always pick prizes that I thought I could use.

Well, I used that lantern a lot since every time the electricity went out it was put to good use.

What I like about it is that it does take batteries, but if you don't have batteries, you can just crank the lantern for about a minute or so for 20 minutes of the lowest light setting. It has about 3 light settings.

I like it that it has a hook that I hang on a nail. It also has a compass. That way you will always know what direction is north.

Of all the prizes I won this one seems to be the most handy, especially when the electricity goes out.

If you enjoyed this blog please up vote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98