My 12 Year Old Car Stereo Gave Out 6.2.2021

in #life3 years ago

IMG_20210527_110038883_HDR.jpg

Well things don't last forever do they? I believe I bought the car stereo 12 years ago for my 89 Nissan Sentra. I know I bought it the same day that I bought a car stereo for my 93 Honda Accord.

Yes, they were having a sale that day, so I got a new stereo for my Nissan Sentra too. I told the sales guy that I wanted car stereos that have some kind of memory to them as I like to listen to audio books and when I turn the car off, I wanted an audio book to finish what ever sentence was being spoken and not to go back to the start of a particular track, no, I wanted it to pick up in the middle of the track where ever it left off.

So the sales guy, knew what I was talking about and I told him I wanted them to play mp3 CD's. That way I could mostly have a whole book on one CD.

Have you ever heard Brian Tracy speak? He talks about university on wheels. That is using the car stereo to learn important things in life, by way of audio books. Especially on long commutes.

Well, in those days I was studying to be a better salesmen. When I worked at the telephone company, I was also expected to sell along with my other duties.

I actually like the sales part of what I was doing. I would do the sales techniques of the sales audio that I would be listening too. And you know you learn by repetition, over and over again.

One of my favorite audios was Brian Tracy's, 24 Techniques For Closing The Sale. Yes I would listen to that audio over and over again.

I found that when I was in the middle of a sale and it looked like the sale was going south, that I would remember a technique use that would recover it and a sale was made.

As an information operator, I would have to sell the business category search if certain information was not found. It was a lot of fun doing those sales, it was that most of the other workers that I worked around, did not like doing sales at all and a lot of times they wouldn't even sell.

Well, that was in those days. I am retired now and don't have to sell, like I did in those days. Now days I like to listen to the Bible on my car stereos.

Of course going over and over again the scriptures would do a person a lot of good. All the scriptures do lead to Jesus, in certain ways.

So I do like to listen to the Old and New Testaments of the Bible and I even like listening to other books that are not in the Bible, that Jesus would reference. That book would be the book of Enoch. Of course Enoch would be important as he walked with God for 300 years after the birth of his son Methuselah.

It was Jesus the mentioned how the Sadducees were the ones that asked about the 7 brothers that married one woman at different times and wanted to know who's wife she would be at the resurrection for they all had her.

Jesus told them that they knew not the scriptures for they that are worthy of that world, neither marry nor are given in marriage as they are now spiritual and will live as the angels of God.

I looked for a reference of what Jesus was talking about for years, but couldn't find what he was talking about, but it was in the book of Enoch that Jesus was referencing.

It was the Lord that was speaking to the then fallen angels as they defiled themselves by taking wives of the daughters of men, and in doing so they brought forth giants, as angels are not to take wives of the daughters of men, as it is written, Wherefore have you forsaken the lofty and holy heaven, which endures for ever, and have lain with women; have defiled yourselves with the daughters of men; have taken to yourselves wives; have acted like the sons of the earth, and have begotten giants? You being spiritual, holy, and living a life which is eternal, have polluted yourselves with women; have begotten in carnal blood; have lusted in the blood of men; and have done as those who are flesh and blood do. These however die and perish. Therefore have I given to them wives, that they might cohabit with them; That sons might be born of them an that this might be transacted upon earth. But you from the beginning were made spiritual, living a life which is eternal, and not subject to death in all the generations of the world. Therefore I made not wives for you, because being spiritual, your dwelling is in heaven. Enoch 15:2-7.

So now, I don't have a working stereo for my 89 Nissan Sentra, but I think I might just buy a portable mp3 player with a speaker. That way I can still listen to audio books in the 89 Nissan Sentra.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this the whole of man. Ecclesiastes 12:13.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47