It Seemed Like Someone Kicked In My Passenger Side Headlight

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180418_113702879.jpg

My passenger side headlight looks like it was pushed inward or even kicked in. I was checking out something under the hood and noticed the headlight was not aligned with the grill.

At first I thought maybe someone kicked in my headlight. Then maybe because of the mark on the bumper something must have backed into my bumper and headlight.

I was thinking, "Oh no, another thing to fix that costs money." I was thinking of buying another headlight since the part that holds the headlight in place is now broken.

At least whoever did this didn't break the glass lens.

IMG_20180418_113919160.jpg

So that light might just move around on that stem it is hanging on. I was thinking those headlights cost money I don't want to spend.

Then I noticed a place to put a zip tie in to hold the headlight in place, somewhat anyway.

So that is one way to save money and if I want I can always buy a new headlight at a later date.

So I put the zip tie through the grill and around the stem in a way that would hold the headlight in place.

IMG_20180418_115403235.jpg

My dad passed away a while back, but if he were here he would call what I did a "Mickey Mouse."

I remember one time I had to put a new radiator in my 79 Datsun pickup, but the pickup was in a wreck. So to hold the radiator in place we used some bolts but part of it we used wire to hold it up.

Well it worked and I drove that truck for about two years until I got my used 89 Nissan Sentra in the later part of 1995.

Well here I am with the 89 Nissan Sentra doing a "Mickey Mouse."

I guess I can live with it this way. It doesn't look too bad to me and it is a cheap fix.

So how does it look now? My mom might say to me, Nobody's going to notice.

IMG_20180418_115607585.jpg

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Probably a pick up backed into it.

Yes, that sounds right. Thank you Paul!

a red car, must be a favorite car.

Yes it is my favorite car. Thank you @chehkuna!

Hello friend @david, that was an evil, but luckily it did not break the lighthouse, happy afternoons

Yes, it was. Thank you @betaniaj!

Hello friend @aarauz, thanks for sharing, everything is fine

than,k you have shared up vote for me your name will i save among other friend names name,, regards from @ fauzan11

@david friend sometimes you have to solve these eventualities until you can find the money to correct it and the cart is original again good blog greetings

Muy buena recomendación , bendiciones

same as my friend thank you appreciation for my writing

Hi good morning best friend @david777111
Good post
Thanks you 😉

there is the most beautiful thing with the red car. one vote for david777111 (54)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48