It Is Nice To Have A Hot Drink In The Cool Of The Morning

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181118_110856066.jpg

This morning as I write, I boiled some water and poured it into a cup. I took this cup of hot water outside and placed it on a barrel. I sometimes use this barrel like a table.

I just wanted something hot to drink, but really didn't want to fix anything special. I do enjoy boiling some water then pouring it into a cup for a hot and simple beverage.

I looked at this cup of hot water with its steam vapor going up and a beam of light from the sun shining on my cup and thought maybe I should take this picture. I always enjoy a cup of something hot in the cool of the morning.

You know that cup was given to me as my sister and her family were moving and were giving away somethings. Well, I could always use a good cup for hot drinks. She gave me maybe 4 or 5 cups. Some unmatched silverware too.

Did you ever have a special cup, then all of a sudden you dropped it for what ever reason? Then, smash, the cup is in pieces all over the floor. I don't like that. After awhile I seem to be running out of cups.

That reminds me of a gift that an auntie gave me long ago. Well, you see I noticed I was running out of cups, cause my favorite ones would break. Then I remember this Christmas present that was given to me long ago. I remember it had 2 cups in it.

So in a nice box that I receive years or maybe even a decade ago I had just put away. It had some tea and coffee and 2 cups. Well, the tea and coffee I didn't use, but those two cups made me finally want to open that box.

I hate to say it, but one of those 2 cups already is wounded as I dropped it for some reason or it fell off something. The cup is still usable, but the handle part is broken. I still use broken handled cups too.

What I sometimes really enjoy, especially on a cold or cool day is a mug of hot chocolate. Lately I have been using a handful of bittersweet chocolate chunks with one Hershey's milk chocolate egg and some Himalayan salt and cream mixed in with some boiled water.

I really like the taste of that. I use one of the bigger mugs that my sister gave me to make that kind of hot chocolate. That mug had the words, Tomorrow Today.

Well I don't know if I really want tomorrow today, but I like it cause it is a little bigger and I can have a bigger portion of hot chocolate.

I just hope I don't drop that mug accidentally as it is now my most favorite mug.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51