I Was Getting Ready To Mow My Lawn And A Neighbor Wants Me To Take Her Lawnmower

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180522_112326389.jpg

Well I wrote several times about my 40 year old lawn mower, but as I was already watering the lawn to keep the dust down my neighbor wanted to know if I was going to mow my lawn.

She pushed out this mower and asked me to try it out. Me, I ask her if she is trying to sell it. Then she mentions that she has another mower and that her sister gave her this Craftsman mower.

Well the reason that she doesn't like it is that it is not a self propelled mower and she being older needed a self propelled mower cause it is too hard for her to push it.

Well, I tried it and it is heavier than the mower I have, but it sure does suck up the leaves too. So she tells me to just try it out. I tell her, so I'll just bring it back after I'm finished with it?

She told me to just keep it. So I just started to mow my lawn with it. It is a more quiet mower than what I have. It does make my lawn look better.

When I asked, she showed me how to disconnect the bag and replace it. When I unhooked the bag I put the leaves and grass clippings under my nectarine tree.

I had to empty the bag two times as I mowed the lawn with that mower. I guess the next time I empty the bag I will put the grass clippings and leaves under my fig tree. The grass clipping and leaves will be nutrients for my trees.

After I finished mowing my lawn with that mower I put more oil in it as it was low on oil and put more gas in it. I went back to my neighbor and thanked her for the mower. She was glad that I could use it.

We talked for a little while, then I arranged my garage in away so to store both my mowers. I will still use my 40 year old mower in my backyard where the terrain is more rougher.

Also when I mow my mom's lawn as it is easier to lift into my pickup and mom's backyard has rougher terrain too.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

sir wow from this picture the lawn mower is still working well this post is beautifuly.... thanks

sir, thank you so much

if seen from this picture the lawn mower is still working well

Yes, that mower is working well. Thank you @adidarma!

Good pos friend @david you have a wonderful neighbor

interesting story, where we have no such machine.

wau very good post I am very interested in your opinion.

What a nice neighbor, I wish all the neighbors were like this lady .
P.S For some reason I find your posts very relaxing and I really enjoy reading them.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you @helenril!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47