I Took Mom To Visit The Cemetery AgainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Image0240[1] cropped.jpg

Yes, mom wanted to go visit the cemetery again. So after we dropped off the trap at the spay and neuter place and got the receipt and deposit back we went to the cemetery.

We visited the same places. We visited Grandma and Uncle William, my Auntie Ann, my cousin Ralph and my Auntie Maggie and Uncle Pidio.

We just can't seem to find Uncle George. Mom thought he was in a certain area so I checked almost every grave in that area. Mom got tired and suggested we go to the office.

Well we went to the office since it was still open. I did ask mom when did Uncle George die. She told me that she didn't know. I remember Uncle George but I remember I was pretty young.

I told the lady in the office we were trying to find someone and the we think he died in the 1960's or so. Mom gave the lady the name which mom thought it might be under. His real name is Gregorio Asero.

So the lady checked it in her computer. The lady said we have him as Gregorio George Asero and that he died on July 29, 1971. Yes, that sounds about right.

She printed out a couple of maps and showed us that it is not too far away from the office. So we walked to that area.

We missed it the first time then went over the markers again. Mom found it. Finally the mystery is solved. I even took a picture.

Image0253[1] cropped.jpg

Now I even know where to park the car for all the graves that mom likes to visit, now including Uncle George.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and comment.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine taken with my trusty flip phone and cropped with Microsoft Paint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85