How Did I Get Here On Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

start-1063441_960_720.jpg

How did I get here on Steemit? Well I was minding my own business watching Youtube videos as I normally do. I always like watching Gregory Mannarino to see what he says about the stock market.

Then he mentions that he is on Steemit.com and that everyone watching him should go there. He mentioned that even if you don't want to write blogs you can get paid by making comments.

Well I did try to join the first time. I tried but something happened and it didn't go through. So I just went back to watching Youtube videos again.

Then Gregory Mannarino mentions it again in another video to join Steemit.com. So I try again to sign up. Something happened and I couldn't sign up. So I just forgot about it.

Then in another video Gregory Mannarino mentions that I should sign up. So for the third time I try to sign up, this time it works and I have to wait for approval. When the approval came I made sure to make copies of my password knowing that there is no password recovery.

I suggest everyone make copies of the password 5 times on 5 pieces of paper and hide in different safe places. Also if you want you can cut and paste to a flash drive, then put the flash drive in a different safe place.

I immediately started making comments on other people's blogs. Sometimes my comments made upvotes. I noticed that I can make a little money doing comments.

I took a bit and I started to write something. My first blog was about drinking baking soda and water to fight the flu. I'm one of those that don't like to take the flu shot.

When I do take the flu shot for some reason I always get sick. I brought up in my first blog that baking soda and water will make your body more alkaline.

The flu virus doesn't like a more alkaline body. The flu virus really thrives in a more acid body.

So it was that I tried to just write about 3 blogs a week and do comments everyday. Then I read a blog that one should do a blog everyday. So then that was my goal to write a blog everyday.

Sometimes I would write stories of things that happened to me in my far past. Sometimes I would write about things I was doing that day.

There would be times that salesmen came to my front door and would try to sell me something. Me being retired now, but used to do sales I would over talk the salesmen disrupting their pace and tell them about Steemit.

I would write the blog about the interaction. No, I never bought what they were selling. I just wanted to see if I could sell the salesperson Steemit.

It was fun and I did get some upvotes. So now every time I talk to a salesperson I try to sell them Steemit and write about the interaction.

So now I go about my day taking pictures with my trusty flip phone wondering what I can next write about.

If I didn't have a picture I would use pictures from pixabay.com making sure they use the words, Free for commercial use, No attribution required. This way I would not get in any kind of copyright trouble.

I would make use of my text to speech program. Every time I write something I would copy and paste to my text to speech program.

It is very valuable to hear your own written words being read to you by the computer. It is easier for me to make corrections this way. Also you can recover your writing if you lose it, just copy and paste from your text to speech program.

I would make use of different tools. I like steemnow.com for seeing who is upvoting. I like to run steemd.com right after I post a blog. This way I can see that my post did go through.

Well I started all this around the first week of May 2017 and according to steemd.com that was 186 days ago as I write. It has been some ride. My goal is still to write a blog everyday and the adventure continues.

Source 1

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image from pixabay.com

Sort:  

nice post i am new hear help me to go up☺

Thank you very much @rifatahamed!

follow me😜

GOOD THANKS

pleas look my articles

I also signed up on steemit watching YouTube video. I saw one of @jerrybanfield's videos and was interested to take a look at steemit. It looks like a reddit, but it looks much better.

I met some amazing people here. People are very friendly, nice and supportive. You will get quality content here. More and more people are joining steemit and it's getting bigger day by day. I love the vibes of steemit.

Thank you @ david777111 for sharing your story of joining steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79