From My Cherry Plum Tree 4.9.2021

in #life3 years ago

IMG_20210407_095209352.jpg

My cherry plum tree that I accidently planted or should I call it a volunteer? So what happened? You see I was eating some cherry plums near my shed and I was just moving into the house.

I was a little tired of moving and I was outside near the shed and I remembered that I had some cherry plums in my pocket wrapped in a napkin or was it a paper towel?

Well, it was a long time ago, March of 1990. Well, as I was eating the cherry plums I would spit the seeds out near the shed. That is why I say, accidently planted the tree or should I call it a volunteer?

Well, now it is more than 31 years since I spit out those seeds and I do have a very strong and very established cherry plum tree that is near the shed, which is now very tall, but this tree was not there when I moved in more than 30 years ago.

Actually the tree is so tall and some of the limbs are close to the power lines. I think I need to buy a pole chain saw or something like that to cut the limbs that are growing close to the powerlines. I have the PG&E company always coming over and needing to cut the limbs cause of the powerlines.

Sometimes I just like cutting limbs off my own tree.

Anyway, I do have this cherry plum tree and its fruit has a very pleasant color to them.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, I am the vine, ye the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. John 15:5.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

That is so cool! I love accidentally planted volunteer plants!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49