Driver Side Headlight Had A Hole In Its Lens

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20200119_142903347.jpg

This is the driver side headlight in my 89 Nissan Sentra. I guess I followed a truck and picked up a pebble into the glass lens of this headlight.

So the hole in the lens was letting in the water from the rain. I learned something from putting silicone adhesive and sealant in between the gaps of the glass gaskets that hold the back window in place, it doesn't leak rain water at all anymore.

For that I used the black colored silicone adhesive and sealant as the glass gaskets were black and they would at least go together. It was a pretty cheap fix also as I bought it at the 99 Cent Only Store for a dollar plus tax.

For the hole in the glass lens of the headlight I bought the clear silicone adhesive and sealant since the lens is clear too. Well, by looking at the picture you could hardly see the silicone, but the hole is filled up and will keep the wind and rain out. I bought this clear silicone adhesive and sealant that only cost me a dollar plus tax at the 99 Cent Only Store also.

Today I received a package in the mail. I got my Turbo Tax Deluxe software, yes to do my 2019 taxes and I also got a couple of light bulbs for the light that is beside the headlight. I guess you would call them the night lights for the car.

The two on the side have been out for years, but I decided that I want them on again. I ordered them on Amazon and it cost me $3.86 plus tax. I got the free shipping cause I ordered it with the Turbo Tax software which got me over the $25 minimum to get the free shipping.

Now I noticed another side light on the rear driver side on the bumper that is out. It uses the same bulbs, the Standard Miniature 168 Bulbs. I got the twin pack because both of the side lights next to the headlights were out. I see I will have to order some more if I want to get that driver side rear bumper side light on again too.

Since I changed those lights, I also decided to add more oil to the engine. Well, if the hood is up (I had to put up the hood to change those side lights next to the headlights), I might as well check the oil too, and the oil level was down a little. Now the oil is right where it is supposed to be.

Well if there are anymore leaks I have more of that silicone adhesive and sealant. So I just put that tube in my special place for when I can use it again.

Let's end with a scripture, with Jesus speaking, I am the vine, ye the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. John 15:5.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

cuddle_naughty.png

Thank you @cuddlekitten!

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72