Doing 4 Day Water Fasts Almost Every Week

in #life7 years ago (edited)

dark-2024127_960_720.png

I was outside with the stars again on this cool night after a hot day. So much cooler at late night. I did see a falling star. I was thinking of what I can write about next.

water-2296444_960_720.jpg

Then I thought, I have been doing mostly 4 day water fasts since last July 2016. Well I guess I have been doing it for about a year now.

I say almost every week cause it is not every week that I do 4 day fasts. I do make allowances for certain holidays like Thanksgiving or Christmas or family gatherings or my birthday or something like that. On those special times I adjust my fast to maybe a 3 day or 2 day fast on that week.

Sometimes I take mom places and this certain friend of hers always gives me olives. Well instead of trying to explain I eat the olives with her and then I go back to my fast. I do take my mom to see her once a month.

Mostly though I go 4 days of water fasting per week. Sometimes if my stomach is upset I might put some baking soda in the water, but mostly it is just water.

I was doing just 3 day water fast per week then I heard a thought or a voice to do 4 day fasts per week. So that is what I have been doing since about July 2016.

The neighbor next door whom I count as one of the boys next door one time asked me if I lost some weight. I told him yes and that I was doing water fasts. He told me that he could never not eat. Well it is a way to deny self.

Jesus did say, Moreover when ye fast, be not, as the hypocrites, of a sad countenance: for they disfigure their faces, that they may appear unto men to fast. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward. Mark 6:16

So Jesus does expect us to fast. I try not to let people know that I am fasting. Well unless the boys next door offer me food and I am fasting. Most don't know when I am fasting.

There was one time when I had pimples on the back of my head. It hurt and I had a hard time sleeping as I do like to lay on my back a lot of times when sleeping.

After about 2 weeks of the 4 day fasting those pimples on the back of my head went away. That is what I like about fasting is that the body is so hungry that it eats things that the body does not need, like viruses, bacteria, pimples, damaged cells and even fat.

Sure it does take discipline and patience. With that discipline and patience I find that I can do nofap and also to give up the drink that the boys next door always try to offer me.

If you enjoyed this blog please consider to upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images from pixabay.com

Sort:  

I have read a lot about fasting and vegetable juice/tea fast myself.

Yes, it seems a way to bring the body closer to balance. Thank you @artedellavita!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56