Conversations With Katie, The Girl That Cuts My Hair - June 2018

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180614_145757626.jpg

I got there early so I took a picture of Katie's station.

Katie told me that she was having her bathroom worked on.

She told me that she would take showers at the gym when she couldn't use her shower, because it was being worked on.

I told her a long time ago when I was working for the telephone company around 2 pm to 10 pm, I also worked at McDonald's in the mornings from 9 am to 12 pm, but sometimes to 1 pm.

Between McDonald's and the telephone company I would go to the gym just to take a shower, then speed off to my job at the telephone company. I was young then.

I told Katie that one time I was in so much of a hurry that I got a speeding ticket trying to get to the gym to take a shower. I can't remember if I was late for my telephone company job or not.

I am glad I don't do that anymore.

We started talking about the heat. I told her that I brought my Nissan Sentra, cause the air conditioner in the Nissan Sentra worked better than my Honda Accord.

Katie didn't know I had another car. I told her after my friend Michele died I got myself a second car.

I told her that if I needed to bring my Nissan to the shop to get it fixed, that Michele would take me to a car rental place. I would rent a car, until mine got fixed.

It works better this way of having two cars, if one car has to go to the shop then I just use the other. This way I don't have to rent a car. My two cars are old cars, but I like them both.

I told Katie that I actually have three vehicles, cause I own an old Chevy pickup too. I told her cause my mom wanted a stationary bicycle for doing exercise.

Well, on Craigslist I found one and bought it. I tried to put it in my 89 Nissan Sentra. Well it didn't fit so I and the guy that sold the stationary bike to me, started taking apart the base.

After that we kind of fit it in the trunk with it hanging out a bit. I had to tie it down. As I drove to my moms, I was thinking, I need to get me an old pickup.

So I got one. It does come in handy when I need to haul things around.

I think the last thing Katie and I talked about was how hair grows faster in the heat. Maybe that is true where the heat stimulates the hair follicles.

Then we started to talk about baseball caps. It seems that guys that wear baseball caps all the time end up bald to a certain degree.

I remember reading a book that mentioned that cultures that use hats a lot have a high degree of baldness. I can't remember the book.

Now I just checked the internet about it and it says it is false about hats causing baldness. I know the guys my age that used to wear baseball caps a lot in the 90's.

They are bald in spots now. I found that book when I was a teenager and decided I only would wear a hat if I really needed to. I have a full head of hair.

My dad used to have a full head of hair then all of a sudden he started to wear baseball hats and he had a lot of them. Then he started to lose hair.

So what is right and what is wrong? I'll just keep doing what I have been doing and avoid hats unless I really need to wear it at that moment.

Then my hair was done. It looks good. I paid Katie and we gave each other a hug as we said good byes.

I'll send her a link to this blog.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53