Cats On The Roof 2.19.2020

in #life4 years ago

IMG_20200214_110642064_HDR.jpg

So why would the cats want to be on the roof? I am pretty sure they want the higher ground. That reminds me of a book called, The Art Of War by Sun Tzu, concerning higher ground.

It also reminds me of a scripture, as it is written, I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth. Psalm 121:1-2.

This is the roof of a house where my mom and brother live. These cats are guarding the fort. If any rat tries to breach the roof and enter into the house these look out cats will intercept them and kill them, then eat them. Rat problem is solved.

That is what I like about cats is that they like to eat the rats and mice. They are the clean up committee for unwanted rodents.

Of course cats like to climb. If there is a tree near the house, a cat may use that tree to jump on the roof. Mom's house has two trees that are near the house where I see these cats climb up, then, jump on the roof.

Also it could be that the cats want a peaceful time on the roof. That reminds me of a song called, Up On The Roof. This way the cats don't have to worry about the other cats that want to fight.

Those two cats are friendly to each other, plus I never seen a cat fight up on the roof of my mom's house.

That fluffy long haired cat my mom calls, Tiger. Tiger is older now, but in his younger years he would climb some of the taller trees in mom's yard.

I used to not think that cats can climb that high or at least I never seen any other cat climb that high. So the high climbing cat is still climbing, but maybe not the really tall trees at this point in time.

When you get older sometimes you have a hard time doing the same things as when you were a youth. I am starting to see that happen to me as I am 61 years old as I write and I know that I was a lot stronger when I was 41 years old.

Let's end with a scripture, The hoary head a crown of glory, it be found in the way of righteousness. Proverbs 16:3.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

/ᐠ.。.ᐟ\

Thank you @playgame1000k!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49