At The Front Door Were Signs "No Change" And "Card Only" 7.7.2020

in #life4 years ago

IMG_20200625_140936359 (1).jpg

Well, at the door of the Dollar Tree Store was a sign that said, No Change. There was another sign that said, Card Only. Me, I'm thinking, the war on cash is here.

I was going to walk away as I only buy with cash. And I would hate to think that we are already at the point where a store will not take any cash.

Then I turned around and asked, You guys don't take cash anymore? Then a girl told me that they don't have much coins, as I guess they don't have access to much coins to make change.

So I said, Oh, you guys will take cash, but you might not have the change to give me. OK, that is good. So I did start to go shopping. I know if I only buy food, then there is no tax, but any non-food items, I should say, non-human food items is not taxed. Well, if you buy dog or cat food you will still be taxed.

Well, I wanted to get some toilet paper. They had four rolls for a dollar. I bought 3 packages. That would be $3 plus 9% tax or an extra 27 cents.

Then I went to see if they had anymore frozen blue berries as the last time I was there I bought all they had. To my surprise they did have frozen blue berries. So I bought 5 packages of 10 ounce bags of blue berries. So that is $5.

Well, I didn't see anything else that I wanted to buy, so I went to the checkout. This time I brought my own bags and actually put the toilet paper in one bag and the blue berries in another bag as I was walking through the store.

Yes, stores are back to charging you for plastic bags again. So even before I went into this store I put a couple of plastic bags into my pocket and used them to carry around the things that I would buy.

Before I came to the checkout I was counting my money. The toilet paper would cost me $3.27 with tax included and the blue berries would cost me $5. So I had $8.30 in my hand to give the girl. If they didn't have change then, I won't mind losing 3 cents.

Well, I started bagging these products as she is scanning them. To my surprise she does have 3 pennies for my change. Well great, I still don't have to worry about the war on cash at this moment in time.

I just better bring a lot of change next time, knowing they will have a hard time giving out change.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, Blessings upon the head of the just: but violence covereth the mouth of the wicked. Proverbs 10:6.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72