A Mushroom Growing Among The Fallen Leaves 11.14.2021

in #life3 years ago

20211112_113922.jpg

The mushroom has an interesting look. I don't know what kind of mushroom it is, so I have no plans to eat it, but I do appreciate its beauty.

Mushrooms do usually grow when the fog comes, at least that is my experience.

I remember when my parents lived near a highway, next to some tall trees and there was mushrooms growing, only these mushrooms were growing on the wood of those tall trees.

So at the time my dad would cut those mushrooms and place them in buckets of water.

Those mushrooms showed up when it was really cold and there was a lot of fog in the morning.

Actually the fog that was at the highway were I was a young adult that I lived as I did live with my parents at the time, is what we called, killer fog.

We called it killer fog as in that time we had fog so bad that there may have been car crashes in a 30 to 40 car pile up. The fog was really bad.

That happened a lot when the sun in the afternoon was hot and then at night it would get close to or go at freezing level.

When driving through killer fog I would like to follow a truck.

I would let the truck go ahead until I barely seen its taillights. This way if there was a pile up ahead of me, the truck would show its brake lights and it would give me time to react.

I still use that technique if I find myself in very bad fog.

I did try to grow mushrooms at one time, but I guess it didn't get cold enough or maybe I just don't have an act for growing mushrooms.

I did have fresh cut oak to try it with and I did have fresh cut plum wood to try it with also and I tried it at different times and I find that I just don't have the talent for that.

Maybe, it is better for me to just buy the mushrooms. Some store sell the mushrooms fresh or they are in glass jars or in cans. I have some mushrooms in cans in my house.

So mushrooms are a food source and does have benefits, but the mushrooms have to be the edible type of mushrooms or it might make one sick or die.

So I won't eat this mushroom, since I don't know.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, I am the vine, ye the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. John 15:5.

Source 1

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 9.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42