A Guy Drives Up Next To My Car And Wants To Pull Out My Dent

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180531_145608027.jpg

I was with my mom and we just finished shopping at the 99 Cent Only Store when a car drove up next to my car and smiled.

I acknowledged him and he told me he could fix the dent in my car. I told him that I don't want to fix the dent in my car and I told him that I write blogs about this 89 Nissan Sentra and I like it as it is.

He told me that he can make it better and even told me he can paint the wheels black to make it even more better.

I thanked him for his offer and smiled, but I didn't want him to fix anything on my car and he smiled back and drove away.

You see he wanted to do a job for me, but I don't have the money in my pocket to pay him for such a thing.

I am a simple man I don't need fancy cars. Plus I had my mom with me.

How do I know if this guy was going to do all these things in the parking lot or have me drive to his shop?

I told my mom that I don't know if he wanted me to go to his make shift shop, but end up in some remote place with his guys waiting then do something to us. Mom says, Oh my goodness. You see I have to think ahead.

Also you see one time I was at a coin car wash and I was scrubbing my car, the 89 Nissan Sentra a man walked up to me and told me he can fix the dent in my car for $20.

Well that was maybe 20 years ago. Yes the same 89 Nissan Sentra that I bought in 1995 from a co-worker at the telephone company. I have owned my 89 Nissan Sentra for about 23 years now.

I had the money and kind of trusted him. Then he pulled out his tools. Well he kind of pulled out the dent. I still paid him, but try not to trust people that meet me in the parking lots.

That reminds me of a time when a nice car drove up to me and my mom as we were walking in the parking lot to Costco a store that mom and I go to quite often.

Then this lady driving the car tells me that she has to go to a hospital that is far away from the city that we were in and told me that she needed to visit her relative, but she has her young boy with her.

She told me that she told the police that she needed to have a hotel room, but didn't have the money for her boy to stay in at while she visits her dying relative and she told me that the police told her they can't help her with the hotel.

I told her I couldn't help her and did see that she had a young boy in the car, but she also had two men in the car also. I told her I couldn't help her.

So she wants me to pay for her to buy a hotel room so her son can have a hotel room and there are two men in the car with her?

Why can't the two men in the car watch the boy in the parking lot of this hospital that is not even in the city we were in, but far away

That car looked fancy to me and they were wearing better looking clothes than I or my mom and they want me to pay for a hotel room? Something smells funny.

OK, one more.

I was by my self at night going to a store called Winco. I was in the parking lot walking toward the store and a group of four girls rushes to me in their car and the one driving tells me some story about how they want to sell something.

I told them I didn't want to buy anything. I barely had enough to buy the things I needed in the store. Then they asked me if I can give them a donation.

Well, they didn't look hungry and it smelled like a scam so I said, no. Then they drove away kind of angry.

Notice how these people just stay in there car as they talked to me.

How about you? Have you had any experiences like these?

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

sir, beautiful life story this post i like you thanks to: @david

It’s good to be safe and think ahead.

Yes it is. Thank you @soulbella!

Nice post..
I will not contribute to that woman .. I have experienced

Keren postingan

good post friend @david must be always pending

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80