A Flower At My Mom's Place

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190816_174655247 (1).jpg

Last week after I mowed my mom's front and back lawns I noticed this flower. Beauty is all around us, we just have to keep our eyes open.

Well, that reminds me of how our society is into our phones. Some don't get to the flower in front of them as the metal, glass and plastic phone gets all the attention.

What does the phone do for some? Find information or communicate some message either by talking or text. For another they get their free music on Youtube.

I am old, but I remember going to the record store called, Tower of Records. They have since gone out of business as the times have changed.

In those days I would buy the record, then make a cassette tape of the album so I could play it in my car. Now days in the car I play mp3 discs of the Bible.

I don't know if many people like to play the Bible in their vehicle, but it is a good way of learning the Bible, especially if one has to commute for hours.

There are not many people that know what is in the Bible. I gave a ride to a couple of guys and told them I was listening to Isaiah at home. They asked me what was in Isaiah? I told them that it mentioned that a virgin will bring forth a child.

As it is written, Therefore the Lord himself shall give you a sign; Behold, a virgin shall conceive, and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel. Isaiah 7:14.

It was Isaiah that Jesus read to the people and fulfilled it at the moment he read it, as it is written, The Spirit of the Lord GOD is on Me, because the LORD has anointed Me to preach good news to the poor. He has sent Me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives and release from darkness to the prisoners, Isaiah 61:1.

Here it is from the New Testament, as it is written, And he came to Nazareth, where he had been brought up: and, as his custom was, he went into the synagogue on the sabbath day, and stood up for to read. Luke 4:16. Notice how Jesus used to always read to the people in the synagogue.

Let's read further, And there was delivered unto him the book of the prophet Esaias. And when he had opened the book, he found the place where it was written, Luke 4:17. Jesus knew his way around scripture as we must do also. That reminds me of this scripture, Till I come, give attendance to reading, to exhortation, to doctrine. 1 Timothy 4:13.

So let's go on with Luke, as it is written, The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised, To preach the acceptable year of the Lord.Luke 4:18-19. This was Jesus's ministry.

And it goes on, And he closed the book, and he gave it again to the minister, and sat down. And the eyes of all them that were in the synagogue were fastened on him. Luke 4:20. They were looking at him cause he was reading it as though it was him and it was.

Then he affirmed what the people were thinking, as it is written, And he began to say unto them, This day is this scripture fulfilled in your ears. Luke 4:21.

They didn't know, that the rose of sharon was with them all this time, as it is written, I am the rose of Sharon, and the lily of the valleys. Song of Solomon 2:1.

There were a lot of people that didn't recognize the rose of Sharon, and the lily of the valleys. We must keep our eyes open and stay awake from our slumber so we can recognize the flower that is in front of us.

Let's end with a scripture, with Jesus speaking, The queen of the south shall rise up in the judgment with this generation, and shall condemn it: for she came from the uttermost parts of the earth to hear the wisdom of Solomon; and, behold, a greater than Solomon here. Matthew 12:42.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63