Update/ EOS/ Yadda Yadda ...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Apologies, I've been away. A major reason is that I started my "full-time" job again.

I just wanted to show you what my portfolio looks like ... I painfully sold some deCRED and invested in the EOS ICO. I honestly expected Bitcoin to be down most of August but the (you would think) negative news of it splitting and (representing an unstable community) would have taken it to some respectable and purchasable lows... rather this created news and interest in bitcoin and the blockchain community boosting prices. My January target for Bitcoin is still way over $10k but to be honest... and don't get upset with me... all it has is a name brand ... many other coins are better by many magnitudes. What Bitcoin does have is robustness which gives it a greater value than gold. My vision is that in the upcoming year's Bitcoin will supplant gold.... so yea about (5,820,203,717 oz) in the world at $1,300 = est. $7.5 T / 21 mil (Bitcoin supply) = 360k+ per coin "at least" --- within 10 years for sure. yadda yadda yadda ---- sold some gold, only kept that of which is my jewelry and actually traded it into silver- (if you buy silver HOLD till 2022) --- economic meltdown / economic boom at the same time --- crypto space will create a true silver market and the tech boom we are witnessing the birth of will need SILVER and there ain't too much of it --- less available than gold...

So what am I excited about right now?!!! Dan Larimer and EOS ... honestly, when it first came out, I didn't care for it... then the price got right ... "currently almost at the ICO initial offering" ... sparking my interest I stated looking into it ... And my God ... I have fallen in love and obsessed just as I was earlier with deCRED and before that Bitcoin ... of course, deCRED being the Bitcoin 2.0 ... EOS being the Etherium 2.0 AKA (etherium killer) ... this humorously making its ICO on the Ether block chain ... conspiracy tells me malicious intent is imminent ... When EOS leaves will it create catastrophic price fluxations to the Ether network? Only time will tell... Dan Larimer is a proven programmer (creator of steemit and bitshares) with very anarco capitalist views that of which I subscribe, love that guy. Well figures, the reason EOS token sale will take a year, although it doesn't need the funding (fully funded project) it to be able to create an alignment between quick innovation, application development and most importantly push EOS token as far and as deep as possible.

chart.png

--- If you love steemit, check out this vid and get updated.

Sort:  

Great stuff. Hope you keep up informing the masses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62