What should i do, my parents against me to live in South Korea

in #life8 years ago

Today I want to talk about my yesterday’s discussion with my father. The main topic of the argument was the idea that I’m a big fan of k-pop and Korean culture, so I want to live in South Korea. But my father doesn’t love this idea. He thinks that Korea is affected by United States of America in attempt to have an influence on China. And that if I go to Korea everyone would be unfriendly to me and I would be an outsider there, because as my mother said:

You have European appearance and you even don’t know the language. And you will never make any friends in this unfriendly environment, which doesn’t have even a science laboratory.

For me it is strange, because in Korea, as I know, people are very friendly and they love foreigners.

What do you think about it?

I appreciate that you enjoyed a small part of my story. So, here it is the continuation of my story. I hope you will enjoy it too.

Chapter 1. School (part 2)

Students also could go to the forest, but if you want to get lost, you may go to the forest. History of school was told that one day there was a real battle with monsters and students won the battle only because they had their own dragon, father of Vlliris. As the part of a legend old fir-trees remember everything about this battle.

Let’s go back to our girl with red hair. Her name was Teressa Night. Tressa went straight to the entrance and came into the big hall. The hall was surprisingly big and dark. There were paintings all over the wall in the hall and big marble statues, which were standing near the main stairs. In the hall were a lot of students, who didn’t know anything about this school and about themselves. Tessa walked upstairs straight to her room. The hostel was on the left side of the building and students lived in small rooms alone. When Tessa reached her room, someone girdle her waist and said “Welcome back, Tess”. It was fortunately her best friend and the worst student – Ian Rassel. Actually Tessa had only one friend, because as everybody thought she boring. But they were totally wrong, this shy girl, who spend all her free time in the library, was the main head-ache of school’s teachers. She was fond of the dragons, so once she went to the garden. Not alone, she took her pet- it was a big snake called Bamby. And Vlliris wasn’t happy at all, but after one month Tessa persuaded him to go to the school and to change his name from Vlliris to Ian, which was more normal.

Sort:  

I haven't lived in another country (only made some short trips), so I can't say much, but I think it might be best to go visit the country first and decide later. If you can visit there a few times before deciding to move for good, you get to see the country and maybe find out how you could settle in. If your impression of South Korea is solely based on the popular media, you'll probably be in for many surprises.

I don't know what your parents base their reasons on, but I don't believe the people there would be unfriendly, and I really don't understand the point about a science laboratory. The school culture might be quite different, but South Korea is not a country known for poor education (http://www.bbc.com/news/education-25187993). Another thing to do is read other people's experiences from moving into South Korea. They usually can tell way more about the everyday life and possible difficulties, mistakes and other factors that are challenging.

I don't know much about Korea, but I guess every place you could live would have some good points and some bad points. I hope you work this out with your parents!

And thanks for sharing chapter 2 of your story!

if you will live in korea i can say " well come to hell :)) "

I've read your post about Korea. And i have a question: why do you think that Korea like hell?

Upvoted you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78