You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patience is not one of my virtues

in #lifelast month

I don't know, just to play devil's advocate, if I were a landlord and I had a tenant that expected me to verify right away whenever their rent hit my account, I could see how I might find that a little annoying. I've got other things to do...even if that's sitting in a chair and doing nothing. I mean all the years I made a mortgage payments or paid rent, whether it was via a check or transferring via my bank account, I never got feedback from the other bank (or apartment management) that it hit their account, let alone immediate feedback...only if it was late :)...and even that wasn't immediate. To me it isn't about the quickness with which they do it but whether or not that's really their obligation at all.

Sort:  

that is a very fair response and you sir, are correct.

I suppose I get frustrated with her because I have let her know beforehand the importance of the situation and she agreed. If she had just told me that she cannot or doesn't have time to immediately tell me if the payment has happened (she did though) I would been like "that's totally understandable" and found another method.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36