The Meaning of Life - Alan Watts Quote

in #life7 years ago (edited)
"The meaning of life is just to be alive. It is so plain and so obvious and so simple. And yet, everybody rushes around in a great panic as if it were necessary to achieve something beyond themselves." - Alan Watts

Yes, we all want more and to push ourselves to achieve greatness. But greatness is already in you and not something you have to seek. Be alive in your life. Full Steem ahead. 

Sort:  

Hey darrenrobinson, have you read his book "The Book"?

I have not. However, I listen to his speeches quite often from YouTube. As a matter of fact, I'm listening to one right now called, "Do Not Think Too Much." That's something I do way too much!

Those are good as well! Don't worry about thinking too much, have you tried meditation?

I have, but needs a ton of work to stay focused. My mind is always thinking. I guess it's part of my INTP/INTJ personality. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58