The Four Types Of Action.. And which type wins in lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Grant Cardone, successful CEO of five companies, author and expert at sales, described his path to extraordinary success in one answer:" I had nothing, absolutely nothing. I destroyed all my relationships. I lost all my friends. I threw my studies out the window. I frequented the wrong people and deteriorated my health along the way. But then I had to change. All it took was a firm decision; I started to take extraordinary levels of Action. I was the hardest worker in my company. I was proactively creating new levels of problems for myself, my family, my career. Yes, problems, huge and complicated obstacles that crossing them would make my life better. I began to love making more money, more relationships and I loved receiving extravagant bills and exorbitant taxes along the way... Now, after all the achievements I've stacked, I still seek huge contracts and blown-out paydays. I want to go through significant failures and extraordinary successes, both of them yes! I am tapping into fear and embarrassment every single day of my life because I know that behind the gates of fear lies my paradise."

Sometimes you feel that you've had enough of life and its complications. At other times, you see yourself procrastinating on an important task; you don't feel like doing the work or putting in the hard hours. Sometimes you fail at reaching your goal or even fail at forcing yourself to reach the target. Understand this; The Target is never the problem. The goal, high or low, is never the reason you failed -failure in this context is both failing before and after taking action. Your loss is never because of the people who didn't show up, the opportunity that didn't happen or whatever factor that "caused you to throw in the towel."    

Whatever the situation might look like or the state you are currently in, Know that you are operating in one of these four types of action, as Grant Cardone puts it in his book "The 10X Rule": Do Nothing, Retreat, Take Normal Levels of Action or take massive amounts of action. The only way to secure your future and realize your dream is to take extraordinary levels of action. You have got to have hustle, grit, and courage to do whatever it takes; this is not about doing what you love or your "passion," what a joke; Climbing uphill is inherently hard, "passion" is a tool that you can use to make the journey less hard than it's supposed to be. You still must do high amounts of action either way, passionate or not passionate, in order to WIN BIG. 

Using this mindset of prioritizing action above all else will give you control over your life. It will dissolve excuses and victim thoughts you have. It will also provide you with a sense of courage and moral compass to succeed. Remember, your life is in your hands no matter what happens. Success is not a by-product of action or something that occurs randomly per se. It is your duty, obligation, ethical issue and responsibility. 

Approach it as a parent would do for his or her child; Parents are ready to do anything and everything for their kids. They'd get up in the middle of the night to check on them. They'd stay wide awake hours to feed them and meet their needs at all times . They'd protect them from any harm probably die for them along the way. Why should it be different than success? If you genuinely want it, GO out there and GET IT. 

Now, this doesn't mean that each person has to execute the same amount of action to get what he or she wants. Every Human being has a different dream, a different goal, and a different path. However, the one question remaining to be asked should be: How Much "Action" Do You Need To Take? Define it and start moving aggressively towards reaching that target.

Extract from Grant Cardone's youtube channel.

~Take Action, and take good care of yourself, A. Mabrouk.

~See ya tomorrow!

Sort:  

Congratulations @darkink! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73