YOUR PERCEPTION OF YOU IS ALL THAT MATTERS

in #life6 years ago

My little experience in life has helped me to understand the value of appreciating yourself because no one will ever appreciate you for you.

I am a graduate of Industrial engineering with a masters degree in view, but it's disheartening to see that the Nigerian economy has pushed me to becoming a fashion entrepreneur. It was never what I wanted but since I found myself here, I will just stick to what I have now.

Life is kit as sweet as we assume most times and so we just blend in eventually.

I happen to live with some great minds who I respect alot, giving credence to their judgement and believing in their opinion about me.

Guess what?

They believed I was a failure the better part of the time, even when I see champion in me. They display their nice nature before me, just to keep my trust fixed on them.

Just recently, I discovered a new me wanting to emerge.

I said no to hypocrisy by embracing who I truly am.

I looked at myself and told myself I was better than what they were seeing.

I began to take steps
I began to read books
I began to build my network of positive people
I began to learn new things professionally

You see, the best medicine was to see myself the best way that I could or should have seen myself.

Today, I am better and bigger than people's perception.

I am now more of my perception and the best of who I can be.

Who says you can't be that dream you have in your heart.

Well, its not in the hands of people to judge how far you travel, you determine your pace.

Your perception about you is the real and your vehicle to your very destination.

IMG-20180322-WA0004.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52