SUICIDE WAS THE ONLY OPTION

in #life7 years ago

I got introduced to steemit at the nick of time when suicide was the only option I had. I was confused about what to do next as it looked as though everything was just all messed up. My life was literally nothing to write about.

I have suffered from lost all kinds of pain. Thinking about having a relationship that was tears and counting and then suddenly ends, I have been there. Think about a life with study and hardworking and the result you have eventually doesn't correlate with the effort input, I have been there. Think about going for weeks without a dime in my pocket, I have been there. Think about a life of dependency on others that leads to or is tantamount to begging, I have been there. Did you just think about someone whose house rent has expired and the landlord was already at the door to throw his things out? I was there even recently.

How I came out of this things and I am still alive and typing this right now is one of the great steemit miracles in existence. Coming to steemit was divine and I'm grateful I didn't lose the same life I am using right now.

images(7).jpg
source

I remember @olufunke reaching out to me that afternoon with encouraging words and showed me a post by @surpassinggoogle and how some people reacted in the comment section showing how they almost killed themselves as well and I immediately realized that death was just playing a trick on me to gain control and make me lose out on the great opportunity waiting for me on steemit.

My story is that of a person who has been saved form the hands of death just by gaining information at the right time. I have a different story now as things are beginning to work out in a way even if I have not earned yet from the platform but supports from steemians here in terms of the assistance they have rendered in the form of buying me meals, giving me money and helping me with some shopping has truly inspired me to push further and brig great value to this community.

I am not so much of an amazing writer but since @surpassinggoogle has called me a talent even without having a talent, then I believe I can become an amazing writer in no time.

People I really want to appreciate who have been helpful in cash, kind, love, information and have helped me to understand steemit better are @surpassinggoogle, @swissclive, @gbenga,@phait,@tojukaka, @onequality, @olufunke and many more. Thanks for being a support and learning channel for me.

Well, I have a life now through steemit and I am not dying again.

I AM DEEPLY GRATEFUL FOR THIS PLATFORM - STEEMIT.

Sort:  

This is sad .. we should always be positive.

Yes.. Positivity works

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Nice posts, see my latest challenge, guess the location and win 0.1 SBD every week: https://steemit.com/created/whereisthis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47