MESSED UP

in #life6 years ago

I got up stage as usual
I looked at the faces everyone
Expectations everywhere
The lights are on

I got the mic and started the song
Oh, the keyboard was just booting
I have a feeling
It might not go as expected

The first note wasn't so cool
I continued though with no restriction
Just as I predicted
The keyboardist stroked a wrong chord

I got distracted and coudnt but look that way
He realized immediately that something was wrong
He got back playing
We are back on track

Interestingly, the song sounded good
Until we got to the vamp
Alas! I lost the key
Please find me

It became embarrassing
I couldn't hold it together
I literally died inside
Someone should come pick me

I messed up
I gave up
I'm trapped
Can you get me out?

mistake-876597__480.jpg
[source](www.pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42