Darkflame blog Jan 12 2018

in #life6 years ago

Hello Darkflame Earth!

January is off to an amazing start, even though it is usually a rough month. Most people start with a hangover and then it's over before it begins, despite having more days than February.

It's cold, business is slower, and everybody's got to get back to work to the make of the next year happen. I have been very busy although it might not seem like it to the outsider. They only see Minecraft at three in the morning and memes blasted all over my timeline.

Like most online businesses much of what I do is unseen work. The mental processes, the drafts and revisions and uploads and adjustments. Fixing the HTML, making things look just right. Going back and remaking something completely because of one element.

Like a statue it must be worked on over and over, chiselling away everything that is not the masterpiece. I think we are really onto something here and I have believed that fervently since I was in school. We have to do something transformative with technology, and remake our own lives as much as the rest of the world.

This year WeMine Canada and Darkflame Studios are taking some very concrete steps to move forward with the MinersPost Crypto-Lounge project. I am seeking Feature content to livestream this year, as THE BIT continues to evolve as a Blockchain News show, it will not be limited to just technology but will also discuss business trends, local entrepreneurs, musicians, films, philosophy, current events, and much more!

Some of you might have noticed recently that the price of Steem is dropping and that's alright. The reason why is because Steemit is a free market where anyone can instantly buy and sell their Steem or SBD. You can also Power Up Steem, vesting it in your account. It takes 3 months to power down your Steem Power into Steem, so think of it like a savings account.

One day, when you have too much Steem power, you might want to power down to take some Steem 'cash', to use for a project you have been working towards. For example, right now the main account Steemit is powering down a nice amount of SteemPower. This means that developers have money to continue to do what they are doing. Unless you are closing your account, you probably shouldn't power down any Steem for a couple years. Steem's recent rise has not surprised me at all because it could easily be $22 based on previous prices in Bitcoin.

The only point I'm trying to make is that the long-term success of Steemit is what you choose to do with this. I just want to have a conversation with you about this and we can chat about what kind of projects you are working on with steemit right now. The idea to have a Bitcoin lounge next to my theatre has evolved into its own entity. Steemit has transformed so many of my ideas into more tangible projects that I can work on.

Make Steemit your development pages. Share your concepts and just by working on them, you will realize ways to make it happen by taking action. What I want most from Steemit is to login and see all of the best ideas we can find, not just what you think people will upvote, but the best concepts worked out for all to see. By doing this we can improve and continually refine them. Soon I will post more Theatrical works, and hopefully as a Steemit Team we can find the best stories to tell. The best ideas from the past and the possibilities of the future, today. This is what I obsess about each day.

I also try to learn new things each day. I will stumbleupon something random or view Wikipedia current events. Sometimes I will browse zerohedge or find a topic on Reddit that will interest me, and find out where it leads. I always check the sources and despite what I learn I refuse to believe anything without being absolutely sure. I entertain possibilities to expand my mind but I am skeptical of everything.

IMG_1316.JPG

Sort:  

You give us really valuable information
Thank you

We hope to be a good month and achieve further development on the site of Stemin

January has definitely seemed like a VERY busy month for you. But you’re doing great things and really developing so it’s starting to really payoff!

I'm happy for you! Thanks for the post.

you said: "Blockchain News show, it will not be limited to just technology but will also discuss business trends, local entrepreneurs, musicians, films, philosophy, current events, and much more!"

which one you left. how are you able to manage all these. appreciate you.

I love your vision!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05