The sons of the street: Giving food to a child in streets of Venezuela

in #life6 years ago

DSCN4350.jpg
Photograph by myself, it was a little bit dangerous because here in Venezuela, you can get jailed for taking pictures of the poverty, in here we dont have freedom of expression and all media is censored, except internet.

This is Andrea, she is 11 years old I found her wandering in the entrance of a vegetarian restaurant where I use to eat, I saw her little face and her sad eyes looking at me while I was eating, So I bought her some food, rice and vegetables. She is from Mariara in Carabobo St. a very poor city nearby to my city (Maracay, Aragua St.)

Look at his eyes, that is the face of hunger, the shame of begging for food in the streets, the pain of living in extreme poverty with nothing to eat forced to beg or eat garbage, I told her that I wanted to see her little smile in the photograph but she was not happy, these children use to have abusive or violent parents.

Anyway, I dont have too much to give, but doing this made me feel good, I know that giving free money wont fix this economic disaster that we're living, but children don't have to pay for the mistakes of their parents, what is happening in here is just cruel...

Thanks for reading and have a nice day.

Sort:  

Somewhere along the way, human beings lost their humanity.

Well done for doing your bit. It's so easy to passby and pretend it doesn't exist

She was looking at me while I was eating, she is just a child, that broke my heart, I'm not that kind of person who just dont give a f*** about other people. If I can help, I would do it.

This is so sad. Don't think it can't happen to you out there....it can. The divide and conquer mentality of all governments.

We need FREEDOM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05