LIVE: a rat race or a personal path

in #life7 years ago

mountains2.jpgI think its drummed into us from a very young age that life is a race. A race to finnish high school, a race to get into college and finnish a degree. Then find a partner, get a safe job, choose a house (obviously with it´s mortgage), have kids, pay taxes and have a happy death… If it is then I lost years ago. I wasn´t part of that rat race.
I never sweat blood to finish my studies, never went to university, but I am doing pretty well in life and never was broke, I always have enough money to fulfill my dreams…and go along with what I had. I thank my parents to teach me to appreciate what you have and not to crave for fashion stuff and brand names…now I don´t need to work extra to please others expectations.

I have lived in 2 different countries and over 5 different cities. Never found easy to settle, once you are bitten by the travel bug and willing to unfold to the best versión of you…there is no cure, there is not fixed formula that soothes it all….I still have some regrets, as we live and learn…would I change something from the past? Of course I would! But over all I would repeat most of the things I did.
montañas.jpg
Sometimes in life we become so focused on the finnishline that we fail to see the importance of the journey we have lived. I have travel extensively…I visited over 63 countries spread through 5 continents. I made the effor to learn 3 languages that I can manage at different degrees and another couple that I don´t speak but I do understand. Pretty clearly that makes a “citizen of the world” 😊 Each failure a stepping stone to success even when it feels like we are climbing over mountains and falling back down the other side. One of my passions is to be out in the open, out in the nature…and nothing can beat the feeling of being in the mountains. Trecking reminded me that even though it seems like your constantly climbing up and back down again you are steadily assending to the summit. That even the most difficult of roads end up leading to the most beautiful destinations (and the most stunning views) because one thing is clear: if you lived a happy life and you were true to yourself, you will look back at your memories and you will live you life again as you recall it, should it be full of regrets and remorsals…you will like to forget it. The choise is yours….
mountains3.jpg

Sort:  

This is my goal with Steemit thanks for sharing! Real inspiring!

Followed! :D

I appreciete your comment @finkavenue now as I mentioned to another steemer above...now let´s put into practice what we know and what we feel...most of the times, the first thought is the right one as it comes from the instinct, second and subsecuent thoughts are razionalized

Nice post @darega03!

Follow you

thanks @dimarss now let´s put into practice what we know and what we feel...most of the times, the first thought is the right one as it comes from the instict, second and subsecuent thoughts are razionalized

beautiful photos and well written article follow us @healthlovetravel 😘

I got those photos from a website called pexel they are free to use. Thanks for your support and I will be following you here in @steemit

Well written and love the mountain photos!

thanks @grizzman I hope you have the chance to enjoy nature as often as you can

A very nice contribution. Which comes in my favorites of the day

@homeartpictures , thanks for your kind words. my pleasure and keep enjoying steemit an awesome social media platform....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74