The Return.

in #life ā€¢ 6 years ago

Hey Steemit Fam!! šŸ‘‹šŸ¾ Feels like itā€™s been forever since Iā€™ve posted.. a lil over 2 months, TOO LONG to be exact!

No fret, Iā€™m back.

I made my first post on Steemit in December 2017. My affinity for this platform was like love at first sight. For the next couple months I told everyone I knew about this site. Steemit boasts positivity, originality, and communicating with like minded individuals all across the globe. Something thatā€™s been hard for me to find on any other platform.. and yes of course, you get paid for your own content.

I was stuck like glue to this site but then life hit me. Anyone who knows me, knows I tend to be more introverted then extroverted. This is something I am working on because I know being introverted at times can hinder my progression in life. Itā€™s like as my personal problems escalated, the ideas for what I wanted to post seemed to diminish.

TODAY, I just had a realization.....I MISS STEEMIT! Not posting on Steemit like before feels like I have been out of touch with a good friend of mines. And in my couple months hiatus... I have been working on myself tremendously. Due to my estranged writers block Iā€™ve tried to channel my energy other ways such as getting back to playing the drums and painting! I love to be creative so anyway I can showcase it feels super rewarding.

In the past 2 months:

ā€¢ Iā€™ve become one year older. April 7th was my birthday #AriesSeason. God has blessed me to see 29.
ā€¢Iā€™ve learned to become more transparent with people I know. If Iā€™m going through something keeping it to myself only makes the situation worse. There is healing in truth.
ā€¢The more I speak on issues I may deal with the more I see Iā€™m not alone and others too deal with the same which helps to better process the current issues at hand.
ā€¢learning to be more patient with life. At first the thought of turning 30 next year began to bother me because there is so much Iā€™ve yet to accomplish. But Iā€™ve become super grateful knowing that our 20s is the time where we tend to fall face first and have to learn so much about ourselves and life. 30s will be the time to take the knowledge achieved from our 20s to apply to a better life. And I plan to live well beyond my 70s which means I havenā€™t even lived half my life yet.
ā€¢Worry less and be more thankful
ā€¢Be proactive and present in the moment.
ā€¢Iā€™m in full control of my life! (Believe it or not this was the hardest thing for me to grasp. Mentally I had to break free and tell myself that I wouldnā€™t allow anxiety to control me anymore. Nor would I put my happiness in someone elseā€™s hands because by doing so gives up your power over your life). I started taking therapy earlier this year and it is the best decision Iā€™ve made for myself. Feels like a new Diamond D is on the horizon!

Hereā€™s some recent photos...
imageMy first tattoo!!

imageMe and the lovely @jsmilez

imageIā€™m a winner!!! - Warner Bros. Studio Tour

This is the first time in a long time where I can say Iā€™m truly focusing on myself. And making sure that I shine bright as the star I am.

These are some of the insights Iā€™ve taken away from the past couple months of not being active on here. I will share more in future posts.

āœŒšŸ¾ and ā¤ļø fellow Steemians

Sort: Ā 

Great to have you back!

It's great to read of some of your recent successes and positive attitude. It's very inspiring.

I love the tattoo. I've always wanted to get one myself but never had the courage to commit to something so permanent. You and your guy make a good looking couple, congrats on that too.

Look forward to reading more... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17