You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earth Preservation

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Intriguing post. I believe preserving Nature and living in balance with Her are the most important things for our future, but also that there is so much we don't know. People have been worried about resource depletion for over 100 years and many thought we would be out of oil by now. Those fears have not been realized. Also to talk about overpopulation or how many species are going extinct, you would have to be able to say definitively how many people the world can support, or how many species there are, which we cannot currently do. Thousands of new species are discovered every year. In both cases, all we have are very inexact guesses at this point. (Also please see my last response to you on my post; I think we had a bit of a miscommunication). Thanks!

Sort:  

I agree with you 100, @daodesam. I remember that theory about oil too, it is interesting for sure.
Yes overpop and extinction is quite scary. Exactly regarding new species being created too. I saw your last comment and I responded. LOL Thank you for that!! Eagle. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58