What is the most miraculous berry? The Miracle Berry Of Course!

in #life7 years ago

Years ago I had heard rumors of a wonderful type of berry that made sour things taste sweet. I knew it came from a tropical plant, so I didn't expect to run into one when I moved to England.

To my surprise, while visiting the Eden Project in Cornwall (a large biosphere project featuring many tropical and Mediterranean plants) I stumbled across the near mythical plant.

To my even greater surprise there were a few berries on the bush...and no one was looking.

I stuck the berries in my pocket eagerly awaiting trying them out.

After we left the premises, we saw a roadside stand selling fruits and vegetables. They had some green goosberries (which I had never tried before) which are quite tart/sour.

So i split the miracle berry, rubbed around in my mouth then tried the gooseberries.

They were the sweetest, most delicious thing I could imagine. They instantly became my favorite berry.

Of course a the next day I tried the gooseberries without the assistance of the miracle berry and they were just really tart and not very good.

The moral of the story is: miracle berries are miraculous, if you ever run across them, look both ways and grab as many as you can!

All photos in this blog are taken by me unless otherwise attributed.

If you think the content of my blog is high quality and has added to your day, please consider upvoting, resteeming, and following.

I am also happy to receive constructive criticism to improve my posts.

Till next time.

Sort:  

Ohh have yet to try those berries! Have some close friends who got their hands on some last year and said they were absolutely amazing. So I don't doubt you needless to say ;)

Overall good post, like that you chop the sentences up so just 1-2 for each paraphrase (or how you say it formally). Good work 🙏🏼

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

Wow. I am hopefully going to be visiting the Eden Project this year.
I will have to keep an eye out for the Miraculous Berry.

Wow what a description for such a small berry. It really is miraculous that it can contain all those properties! Following your posts avidly :) keep up the good work!

Thanks for reminding me about them. I'll have to try them one day.

Deffo. You could seriously eat a lemon and think it was like a sweet orange.

This post has received a 17.86% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @danpaulson. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @minnowvotes thanks to @danpaulson!

This post has received a 26.32 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @danpaulson.

This post has received a 16.97 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @danpaulson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30