Artist's Tips for when you feel uninspired 💗steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I have been wanting to write about this for a long time. Being an artist sometimes the inspiration does not flow... Today I am sharing some tips about what I do when I feel stucked, and how to move passed that weird feeling.

IMG_2386[1].jpg

It's all in your heart

Take your time to replenish

Sometimes after doing big art work I feel like there is no ideas left, nothing to express, just plain, nothing... and that's completely okay, embracing that we are humans, artists and not creative machines... Resting is key!

Respect your own creative times

I used to believe that I had to start and finish a painting or art project in one day... the problem is that sometimes those projects are big, or sometimes I am not ready to finish them... I have had started paintings in 2014 and have finished them last year, or I also have painted up to 5 canvases in one day, remember that timing is always perfect and feelings always are linked to the art we create, so also check how you are feeling and how your feelings have a lot to do with your artistic processes.

Meditate

It is easy to think that we know it all, but if you are an artist and you have been stucked, you might want to consider meditation... why? because it helps clearing the mind, and gives you a fresh perspective of what to do next, you are the only one that knows what is inside your heart, and by silencing the mind, the heart speaks out!

AWESOMENESS.jpg

You are awesome 💗

Be gentle to yourself

It is easy to fall into mind tricks when not creating... but remember, all artists go through this, and you can do this!
Just because creativity isn't flowing today, it doesn't mean it won't tomorrow...😉

Build up your inspiration

Doing things that you enjoy, it can be exercising, going to a museum, watching romantic movies, spend time with your pets, go to a play or getting together with friends. By doing things that you love, you will be gaining inspiration, being happy about your life will give you a clear perspective, and that helps inspiration build up inside your mind and heart!


I wish these tips help you if you are going through a time of feeling stucked, this is what I do and it works for me, I am happy to share these little tips with y'all

Thank you for all the Upvotes, Comments & Re-Steems I really appreciate it!



Follow me

Steemit: @danilamarilu
Instagram : Henna by Danila
YouTube : Henna by Danila


Art &Photography by @danilamarilu
Banner: "100% SP" Image Credit: @madjack

Sort:  

And eat plenty vitamin D.

Yes, definitely eating plenty of vitamins help, I have heard that vitamin D is produced naturally by the body by being in the sun... <3

Excellent tips. I love the first: "Take your time to replenish" ^_^

Muy buen post amiga dani! Y lindos consejos! El unico que me falta es meditar, nunca lo logre, mi vieja siempre medita y la verdad que no logre engancharme. Ya me llegara mi dia! Abzo grande querida!

Gracias @tincho, si querés aprender a meditar el yoga es genial para eso, ya que ayuda a des-estresar el cuerpo, facilitando la meditación!
Saludos amigo

Yo he implementado la meditación y me ha funcionado muy bien. Gracias por los tips @danilamarilu ;)

Que bueno @anahilarski, me alegra mucho escuchar eso. Saludos y abrazos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83