To Learn

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!
The short post that follows was in response to a scholarship prompt for nursing school. It focuses on my conception of education and what it means to me. I want to clarify that I believe in the importance of learning within education systems and beyond. Any moment that involves a shake up of our present knowledge structure is a powerful one. Just wanted to clarify :) That being said, please enjoy the post and a plethora of my graduation photos from UC Davis!


I believe that continuous learning is paramount to our growth- intellectual, personal, spiritual... I believe that integrating new information challenges us to savor the humility of not yet knowing. The pursuit of knowledge is one that demands persistence, curiosity, and time. It also gives these things in return.
~Persistence begets persistence, as the positive reinforcement of progress spurs us on.
~Education is a process, not a destination; the more we learn, the more insight we gain into the immensity of what can be learned. Thus, curiosity is a renewable resource.
~Placing time into education is the most worthwhile investment an individual can make. It gives us back that time with interest, and we are able to spend it in the careers of our choosing.







Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65