Culmination

in #life7 years ago

Hey Steemers! I want to talk about joy. And pride. And why the ends justify the means, and how rewarding it is to trek, each and every day, in the direction of our goals.

Let me start by saying that my current elation is inspired by two upcoming events. Both will help me begin my career as a baby health care professional... and I cannot wait. The anticipation increases my heart rate and makes me physically unable to keep still. Official diagnosis? Culmination. The culmination of months of grinding, putting myself out there, and waiting. These months have tested my patience and shaken my confidence more than I'd like to admit. However, two calls of confirmation and I feel like Maria in the opening scene of Sound of Music.
Cultivating our realities is a beautiful, yet trying process. The beginning stages feel so removed from the end result; lack of immediate gratification leaves us in anxious limbo. These are the times of journeying towards rather than settling in, and they are exhilarating in their own right. And for every moment they are NOT, where they make us feel less than, run down, depleted... they will make up for it. Reaching a goal- even if not in its exact, original form- is ridiculously satisfying.
Revel in these mountain top moments. They are rare and gorgeous, connected by rocky paths. Remember that we arrived here by the sweat, blood, and beauty of our efforts. Remember that new mountaintops will blend into the horizon line, and we will forget how hard they were to summit. This should inspire us to remember two things. One, show gratitude to the blessings in our lives. Two, this too shall pass. Struggling is a means of progressing, and it is all transient.
So, get drunk off that electricity in your veins. Let out a little whoop and dance around in your underwear. Celebrate in a way that makes you feel your accomplishments in your viscera. The light in me honors the light in you, love.
Then, take a moment to reflect on how you reached this point. The strategies used, the time it took; the humans who helped, the sacrifices made. To understand the process is to make it a part of our arsenal. Each time we summit, we learn lessons that will translate to future challenges. Life is a series of adventures, making us over into badass mountaineers.
A moment of amazement for my mother, who summited Half Dome at 60 years old

Sort:  

What a very beautiful post, thanks for for sharing your enthusiasm and joie de vivre along with magnificent pictures and telling stories. I have also been an avid lover of mountains and, I guess, that is one of the very main reason why the main core of my Steemit blog is mostly and by far about the hiking travels done up in the Canadian Rockies! Check it out at http://steemit.com/@eric-boucher and I hope you thoroughly enjoy them for their stories and pictures too.

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Ah THANK YOU for sharing your work. I will spend plenty of time perusing that! I so appreciate the new source of creativity and beauty.

Hi @danigirl
Great photos and post, well done to your mother!!

Thank you! I appreciate the connection. She is indeed a badass. I look forward to checking out your work.

Nice Pictures

That is a RAD picture, my friend.

Love the photos! Best Wishes!

Best wishes to you as well! I so appreciate you reaching out.

Stunning post I must say, I am about to move to more mountains. California mountains, it looks like I get to go back to the beach. I am very excited about this. Thought I would share it with you.

Your mother is a great inspiration as well. I am excited to see her doing such incredible things.

Your words are wise as well as holding of truth. I do appreciate the intellect and understanding you have.

Once again thank you,
~ @Timbo

Ooo to where in CA are you moving?? Our state welcomes you, sir. Thank you for continuing this connection!

Indio, California. I have been working on and off for Sonic Drive-In, honestly. I never thought I would work fast food. Recently I got a call from the corporate offices in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma and they want me to move to Indio and help open and run a new store for a Franchise store out there.

I love the mountains and the ocean, I am probably going to take a week or maybe more to relax and hang out on the beach. Is there anything I should do... wait... your state? Where in Cali are you?

Consider me plugged in,
-Tim

Indio is the sight of several awesome music festivals, if those types of things interest you at all! A little raucous but still great.

Definitely explore the beaches in the southern part of the state for the best weather right now. Laguna is one of my favorites, Santa Monica, Carmel, Huntington.

I'm in the Northern region!

Oh fun fun, I heard about the music festivals in Indio, and I shall be excited to check them out when I have the time. The beaches are honestly what I am looking forward to the most.

Darn, if you were in the south I would say we should have a Steemit Meetup! Who knows, maybe we will meet one day. Would be a grand adventure I am sure.

I love this!

Thank you! Sending love.

Thank you! Have the greatest of days.

Stunning post and even better attitude towards life!
One love !

One love indeed. Thank you for stopping by my page! Your kind words are encouraging.

Nice story, upped and following for future ones

Thank you! I look forward to engaging with you in the future, I will check out your page as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41