A List of 10

in #life8 years ago

Hey Steem!
I know this sort of thing is usually saved for introductory posts, but I love learning things about the people of this community and am eager to reach out. Below I've listed ten factoids about myself and would love to hear more about you all. Maybe we can start a comment thread down below? See who we meet and connect with? Hop on this raucous bandwagon with me.

  1. I walk the walk.
  2. I believe that fulfillment is found at the intersection of physical, spiritual, intellectual, and emotional health.
  3. I put “Flavor Master” on my resume after creating flavors for an ice cream shop in college.
  4. I sing with volume and passion in my car and when the shower acoustics are just so. I am also a member of the Threshold Choir, which is a group that sings to people as they transition into death.
  5. I will someday become a Nurse Practitioner and act as primary care provider to my patients. I will approach healthcare with a holistic, inclusive, and preventative mindset.
  6. I love to learn. I seek new information through podcasts, empirical studies, and political television shows. I ask far too many questions. I listen as people talk and wisdom dances through their words.
  7. If I could exist without a roof over my head or soles under my feet, I would choose to do so. I was born to Dead Head hippies and opt outside whenever possible.
  8. I believe in acting conscientiously: toward our peers, the planet, and ourselves. I practice mindfulness and seek to acknowledge externalized costs.
  9. I say “I love you” every time I say goodbye to someone close to me.
  10. I have the words “to love the skies I’m under” (Mumford and Sons) tattooed on my wrist. This keeps me appreciative of the present moment.
Sort:  

You indeed are a wonderful soul! Keep being you, this world needs more kind people. Your attitude on life and the way you live is in tune with the way I wish to live. The tropical island life is the life for me, I could almost swear it, as you don't need a roof or a floor under your feet.

Hi danigirl! Wow, loved the list, you could have sprung forth from my family line, haha! For one thing, nearly every member of my family is in the healthcare field (dad-Nurse Admin., mom RN, brother RN and musician ;), Aunt Nurse Pract....and on it goes) well except me because needles are a huge NO lol. Mumford and Sons are amazing, saying I love you as often as possible to the people in your life is a Must in mine, most summers my feet become so calloused from traipsing along the rocky beach at the lake (my parents home) I don't need shoes by the midpoint, and insatiable curiosity is how I define myself. So nice to meet you, have to add such a cheerful positive being to my list :)

Wow hey kindred spirit ;) So glad to have connected, I appreciate you reaching out! I'll head on ova and check out your work as well! Cheers to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86