Give and you shall recieve.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

In such a fast paced world with so little time it's hard to slow down and smell the roses. Sometimes it is hard to get ahead. crazy stuff happens. When it comes down to it money can't get you everything. Whats really valuable is the people you meet the stories you here and lived, the connections we make in this life speak volumes and can even inspire other generations. A lady once told me who claimed to be christian but had a bad drug problem do nice for people and you will be repaid ten fold. It never clicked what she was trying to teach me because I didn't respect her much but those words were true. Even if she didnt live by it. She was a bit of a manipulative lady and was good at playing the victim by taking advantage of people. I could see it because I lived with her for a while. As you can imagine it didnt work out too good because I am a very confrontation up front speak my whats on my mind and whats happening person.

Anywoot back to the point. I used to just hoard my stuff. I would share if somebody had something to offer but wouldnt mention things if nobody asked. When I became financially okay I still had that hoarding mentality and its taken me more then three years to realize it. Another real estate guy who I found on you tube also said sometimes you gotta work for free and you know what? Again it's true. Pay it forward to people and it will come back you will be blessed in some way or another. Its wild I am not a very religious person anymore. Spiritual maybe im not sure but as far as partaking in organized religion no. The point is give and you shall recieve. Some people have a lot of potential and just need a little nudge or a gift as inspiration to return the favor. You might come and go but your imprint in that persons mind and their thought and inspiration from you will live on in the way they make their life decisions.



Live long and prosper Steemians...

Sort:  

Sounds like you're on a bit of a journey and I think I've been down some of those same roads myself! There's a balance somewhere between being naive and being a cynic that I've struggled to find over the years. Now I just try and see the good in people and reciprocate the good stuff and just cut losses and walk away from the bad. Life is just too short to dwell on negatives.

great post danielownsall! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

Very true.. You will always get what you give.. There was a time I always tried to do good but never received the same.. i should have lost hope in that time but i didnt. remained patient and continued the good work.. It took some time but what good i have received now is worth all the wait..
Similarly you will never be at good if you have done bad to others. This is the perfect system of God Almighty.

very good point. Not sure if karma is a real thing but I do believe people are aware of their choices if they do wrong to others and it comes back to haunt them making it harder for them to find inner peace with themselves.

Very right. This is what I believe.. witnessed people myself.. Karma IS a real thing :)

idk maybe that is believing in karma lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34