Crazy for the grill

in #life7 years ago

Greetings my steemit friends, I confess that I'm an enthusiast of good food, and among the foods that I enjoy most are the grill ​​or as we call it in Venezuela: parrilla. Because of this passion, i prepared many grills, modestly developing some recipes. Today I will share one of them, which I call tenderloin stuffing, or as we call it in Venezuela Lomito relleno!

I confess that writing in English about food and even more giving a recipe, will be a challenge, since you must first find out the names of the ingredients, because in each country we know them in a different way, so I will do my best.

For those who do not know which is the tenderloin cut here I share an image of where it is located in the bovine


Source

Source

The first is to take a tenderloin of 2kg (5lbs) and with the knife open it until it is spread on aluminum foil, put salt and pepper to taste. Then place on top the filling to your liking, I use 500gr (1.25lbs) ham and 500gr (1.25lbs) Uruguayan Pili type cheese, you could also use mozzarella or cherddar cheese. On the top of the tenderloin you place bacon strips as in the next image.

1467243844524.jpg
By @danielcarrerag

I also put smoked pepper that you can do it yourself at home using the burner in your kitchen as below

pimenton.jpg
Source

Wash it until the burnt skin is removed, chop it into strips and place olive oil on it. Also use dehydrated tomatoes in the oven and place both as seen in the following image

1467243844802.jpg
By @danielcarrerag

You can place more olive oil, then proceed to roll the tenderloin with the help of aluminum foil, until you reach the bacon and keep rolling on it until it is like this

1467243844659.jpg
By @danielcarrerag

Cover it with aluminum foil as best you can so that the juices do not come out. You can broil it on the grill or in the oven for about two hours. This is the final result, I hope you like it, do not forget to share your opinion!

1467243844969.jpg
By @danielcarrerag

Sort:  

You have been visited by Inspiration Daily. This is not a bot. I am a person. I have read your first English post about the challenges of writing in English. Then I read your English post about self-reliance. I have now looked at this delicious meal, and the challenges of submitting a recipe in English. I congratulate you for your ability to eloquently communicate in English. The grammatical flaws are few and minor.

Inspiration Daily is a project meant to encourage new users who produce good content, who are not getting much traffic to their posts. In addition to providing you encouragement and a minor upvote, we are running a free post promotion chat on discord: https://discord.gg/5j8RpZ

The post promotion is free, but it works on a basis of mutual support. It only works if people read and upvote other authors who are not getting much traffic to their posts.

Today's inspiration comes from Vince Lombardi:

Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.

You can support this project by resteeming the daily inspiration, following the account and upvoting account posts. Rewards from these posts will be used to power up the account and provide greater financial rewards to users like you who Inspiration Daily visits.

Best of luck on Steemit. I hope to see you at Discord as well.

thanks for the support, I will gladly follow your account, I confess not to be a very skilled discord user, but soon I will

It is fairly intuitive once you set it up. If you click the link, you are in the group. It is still a young group. We can figure out discord together. The important part is having a place where people support each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30