Why Choosing Your Own Path Is So Essential

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I don't know why, but I have always wanted to find my own way and path. The most scary thing I think is when you follow others blindly without thinking for yourself. If you only walk in others footsteps you will never find a path for yourself, and thus you won't find out who you really are.

IMG_1324.JPG

Being different is good, I think that is true today more than ever. When I quit my high school that I was going to in shanghai everyone was heading off to esteemed universities all over the globe. I saw what was happening in China. The change was so incredible and so fast I realized that this is the place that's going to become the new economic center.

So instead of heading off abroad I have stayed here. I have become fluent in mandarin and I have become the CEO of a company. None of the two above would have been possible unless I at the time made a choice for myself that made sense as opposed to just following the flow and getting into the best university.

IMG_6168.JPG

As a matter of fact the best university in the world won't be able to help you unless you listen to your inner voice and your gut. We only live once so I think we should dare to chose our own path because what would a life be if we didn't make a challenge that allowed us to see our full potential ?

(Source picture 1 - pixabay)

Sort:  

We might wear some others' shoes but we should not walk some others path as you said @dandesign86 . thank you

I think we should choose our own way, because we humans like to take the challenge

I think we should all should challenge ourselves. The worst thing we can do is to never try

Sometimes it’s hard to break away from Pier pressure and what everyone else is doing but if you can and do what you feel best for you that’s a great thing and your a good example of itv working out very well

Exactly. Many are controlled by pier pressure, but in the end you have to listen to yourself if you want to really folllow your dreams

Exactly 😎

The one with least resistance;) just kidding. I don't choose any of the two roads I make my own :)

I also think we should dare to chose our own path because what would a life be if we didn't make a challenge that allowed us to see our full potential ?

I agree... knowing oneself is the most important lesson of life to be learned. And this you can do by walking on your own path and living your own journey. A very true post, @dandesign86 :)

Thank you 😊

My pleasure 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95