You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Okay To Suck!

in #life7 years ago

I guess at one point we all suck and that is important to know. When I studied Chinese in the beginning I would make many mistakes with the pronunciation. So did a lot d others. Many others were discouraged to try to speak as they fel embarrassed. I understood that speaking as much as possible was the key to learn and though there were some embarrassing moments on the way I was able to learn in the end.

Sort:  

Wow you did? Learning a new language can be way tough. I'm glad you were able to get passed your embarrassment and keep doing it anyways.

Thank you. It took a lot of time but eventually I did learn it. I decided to go to a Chinese university so I could practice everyday and it made all the difference

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35