Failing to plan is planning to fail

in #life7 years ago

"I wonder how my life will look 10 years from now"? If you ask yourself this question you are planning to fail and I will tell you why.

When we talk about the future as" I wish and hope and in my imagination I see it being such and such" we are letting go of all responsibility and letting randomness shape our future. It is almost like we think we don't have a say in how our future should look.

untitled.1444.jpg

Hello is anyone there ? We can make any future we want for ourselves. If you want to be a millionaire in 10 years you can do that. If you want to be a doctor in 10 years you can do that as well. All you need is a plan.

When an adventurer sets out on an expedition he will figure out his destination first. After that he will break down all the components necessary to get there. He will ration the food and divide it in suitable portions to last him the whole trip. He will make sure his boat or whatever vehicle is in good condition. Will it possible break on the jorney ? Yes. So plan for that bring some spare parts.

Life is short and it passes very fast. The best leverage to do anything with our life is time and making the most of it. So find out what destination you want in life. After that make a real plan of how to get there with targets and goals.

My target is to be a millionaire in 15 years. How will I get there ? I have a plan and I am working on it as I am writing this post. Will I get there ? As long as I follow my plan I will, and I definitely plan to do so.

Sort:  

It seems that an experienced adventurer is talking :)

Well buddy, you know, what the mind can believe, the body can achieve. And you know, first there is a dream, than the dream becomes a vision, than it becomes a plan ... and one day it will be reality! And I am sure, that your plan one daywill be reality; I wish you all the best from the bottom of my heart... and maybe you even don't need 15 years:)

Thank you so much for your confidence ! This post was entirely inspired by our previous conversation. It seems I often find inspiration from your words - so thank you my friend !

You are very welcome! I thought about it, when I read the title ;)
I am glad, that I can inspire people, and especially people like you! Means a lot to me!

Hehe this is what Steemit is all about :)

Totally agree with you. Randomness leads to failure. You must choose the path and plan for the road you choose. It is a lot like painting.. You have the big picture in your mind. And then you plan the canvas and break it down into different components. Everything is methodical and logical. Yet, at the same time, you improvise on the way, make a few changes to reach the desired end result. life is a lot like that. ';) ... Good thought, @dandesign86 :)

Very nice analogy with th painting - as a After of fact it is much like that ! Thank you for a great comment

thank you to you for sharing a good and relevant thought, @dandesign86 :)...

A good plan is 90% of success

I certainly agree with you

What are you doing in China

Hello @dobartim; how is your friend doing? Are the gallstones gone?

Oh, 15 year plan to be a millionaire, I hope your several years in to that planning closer to the goal each day. Don't forget me when your rich.

Haha maybe we are sitting on the same gravy train 🚂 hopefully we will be millionaires together

Looks like we share the same plan... But hopefully 5 ;)

See you there my friend :)

Hahah 5 sounds good ! Have an awesome weekend my friend

Yes you too! Have an awesome weekend my friend

Dream big! Agree with it!!

Thank you Vandadream :) we can only go as far as we believe our feet can take us

Good job! Thanks to @abh12345 you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14308.84. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71