The light of a child

in #life7 years ago

I believe our children brings us so many gifts, if we are willing to receive it. One of the first thing a newborn come with is also maybe one of the hardest these days, that is being in the presence. A new born and for many years forward a child is always in the presence. It is both a challenge and a gift to meet your child, any child in this state. Children lives and acts in direct contact with their emotions, we adult lives and act very much from our brain, If we can meet our children in our mature emotions instead of from our head I think so much conflict and fights would be avoided.

children.PNG

Becoming and being a mother has helped me to reclaim profound wisdom that I believe lives in all of us.

I have learned if I can love my self, deal with my emotional baggage, I will meet my child (and other children) from a different space and stop continuing destructive patterns that doesn't serve any one.

If we heal our selves, we heal our children, future generations
Much Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52